You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/11/18> Just what I needed… not really.

in #dailydose6 years ago

So very sorry to hear that mr Papper!
But this very likely will be the start of greater things for you, although you can't see that now. I've seen that happen so often!
Back in 2000 the company I worked for were going through a bad patch, had retrenched some staff and the remaining staff were put on a three day week. I wasn't a spring chicken no more, affirmative action was then already top of the government's agenda but I found an even better job in our local municipality despite all the doom and gloom!
I know it's a cliche but it's so true that when one door closes another one opens, and mostly to better pastures.
I trust and pray that this happens for you!

Sort:  

I am trying to look on the bright side of this, I am sure there is one some where in it, it just hasn't revealed itself yet. I will know more in a few hours when I meet with the area business manager for the manufacturer, we are supposed to have a cup of coffee and visit about business.

Freelancing may be the way to go, your current company may even need your services at times and then you can call the shots!

I am trying to sort things out in my mind right now and freelancing some will work but with the kids and EDS I need them to have health coverage and it is way to expense when you have to buy it individually. I sure it will work out but it will take some time. I just hate having to make a change on someone else's terms and not my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79