You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/11/18> Just what I needed… not really.

in #dailydose6 years ago

That is appalling news! So little notice. Really sorry to hear this. It seems like you're expertly qualified in a field that must be pretty important in Texas, so I'm sure your skills will be in demand, though to be given so little time to make new plans for the future is a terrible blow.
One of my best friends has a sales background, and she found herself out of work about six months ago. She retrained as a mortgage consultant, despite having no previous financial qualifications, and she's just started work in her new field. I'm very impressed with the speed at which she managed to make this change, and it's a potentially lucrative new career. She had to pay a few thousand for the training, but she should be able to earn it back soon. And she could train further to become a financial advisor. Anyway you probably need to let everything sink in a bit before making too many new plans.

Sort:  

Yes, there are some opportunities out there and I just need to work my contacts.

Go for it! I'm sure you'll be successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78