You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/XX/18> No such luck as hoped for…

in #dailydose5 years ago

Oops! Poor Bill. He got a taste of what it's like to live in the west of Scotland. I get a full soaking almost every time I leave the house these days!
I never use Word except for special things, like positioning a photo on white background, or sending attachments. It just seems to slow down my computer, and it clashes with whatever internet browser I use. Also, the latest version is only available when you're using an online connection!
You should try vlogging. When I do it, I think about what I want to say, then I try and get it on camera in one take, because the first take is usually the best one - though if I get interrupted I just pause and then take up where I left off. Then I do a transcript by reading it back and recording it via speech-to-text.

Sort:  

Well that is interesting on getting the text portion, for some reason I pictured you writing out what you wanted to say and going that route. i was totally ass backwards with that thinking but I never think of voice to text.
I might start thinking about that just to do my Daily Doses. Thanks for the idea.

Sometimes I do write it out, if I'm doing a video on a complex subject, though even then I only narrate the quotes or important facts, because it's so difficult not to sound stilted. When I started doing YouTubes a few years ago, I experimented with autocues but the results were terrible! Voice to text is amazing. Try it. It might take a short while for the software to get used to your accent, but you'll be amazed at how quickly it gets to know you. When I travelled to Costa Rica a few years ago, I used to scribble in a jotter using a pencil, while swinging in a hammock. Later on, I would dictate it all into "voice to text". You have to make a few corrections, but not many.

Thanks for the tips, I may just look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60