You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose Sultnpapper 12/01/18> Ho, Ho, Ho… it is SBI Saturday

in #dailydose5 years ago (edited)

I haven't knowingly worked with anyone who was convicted of murder, but a friend once confessed that he had served a long prison sentence for it. It wasn't as grisly or premeditated as the one you describe, but it had the same outcome for the victim. I had to decide, do I reject this person, who clearly regrets what he did two decades ago, so that he only has the company of other criminals to associate with, or do I respect the good work that the social workers have done to rehabilitate him into society, while not overlooking the fact that there was a victim involved? I chose to do the latter. If it was my workplace I don't know what I would have done. Certainly, my previous boss was a psychopath, but she has the law on her side!

Sort:  

I don't know that I would have had a problem working with him, I would be more concerned if he had a problem working with me.
My biggest concern in that whole situation was that the company didn't seem to know his background and that is disturbing to me.

That is a good point! And yes, concerning about the company HR.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89