You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasoned With Sult N Papper : June 1, 2019> Hello, I am new here or at least it feels that way.

in #dailydose5 years ago

Wasn't I just talking to you? And here I was thinking I was the one who brought you back lol... I will definitely be saying a prayer for you on the mix results... that's some really cool news my friend! Not only for bridges and oil free driveways, but can you imagine how much stronger buildings could be? I bet that would make skyscrapers resistant to... oh I don't know...

Jetplane impacts...?


Pause... for effect...

Anyway...

It's good to see you again brother; I have missed you "adding mud to the water"... I remember the first time reading your posts at the @steemusa group. If I had the finances, I'd surely help your endeavors... I don't sadly; barely enough to even get by. But you know what? You and Blondie keep boycotting :)

Great to see you again brother...

Until then...

Sort:  

Actually Wes our conversation about @appics did spark me to write this post, so you deserve the credit. Honestly; I hadn't posted in so long I had to look at past blogs to remember how to do headers and bold type sizing. I still haven't looked at Appics but after I get done with my replies I plan on taking a look, but I don't do much stuff with my phone as far as social media or anything else. Mainly voice, text and maps so I don't know that it will help me but I do appreciate you mentioning to me.
But you can take credit for sparking me to sit down and give the community an update on what has been going on lately. When I read the words "you have been missed" it motivated me to type this one out....
Thanks.
On the concrete: Any concrete is resistant to flying aluminum cans and it doesn't matter on the speed of the can. That is all I am going to say on that subject, you can't always trust what you think you have seen and if you dig deep enough into the rubble .... the jet engine that was on the street and well photographed wasn't the brand of engine on the planes that crashed into the towers. How does that happen?

Well then...

I certainly can't take ALL the credit!! Rightfully so, you have a great deal of Steemians...people... who obviously care about you, my friend. As for the Appics app... no worries, it was really just an option I wanted to throw your way; I like it for the ease of posting, but I also like spending "hours" writing a bunch of gibberish and slapping photos in there! It depends on my day really...if MS is winning, it's Appics. If I have the "monster" somewhat under control, I enjoy taking the time to write a good post...

... potato, potahto?

Aluminum cans...

Oh now, that's good!! But you know there is NO such thing as a flying aluminum can right? Why that would be like... like... drinking the "kool-aid"... Ah, I digress...

The Concrete

Any thought to the rationale of combining with hempcrete? You knew I was going to ask!!

Again...great to hear from you, brother...

I don't know enough about hempcrete to say if there is any rational in combining the two together. My understanding is that hempcrete has very limited strength when it comes to load bearing compared to concrete and we are focusing more on large scale projects where strength and longevity are important considerations.
One place I do see ( and I am fond of) is the dome aircrete houses. I like the concept of aircrete and I think we have something to offer those folks building in that method but right now I haven't explored that like I need too. I would like to build an aircrete dome house at some point in the future with our admixture in the aircrete.
Thanks for the questions.

All I know is... whatever you end up doing, I think you will go far! You are dealing with things that are relevant to the future... exciting times ahead I pray for you man!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79