You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/13/18> Good to be done… well almost done.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I have been away from my computer for two days, and I feel like I missed a bunch of stuff! Catching up now: Happy "belated" Anniversary!

Too many things I love in this world to write up in a short post. I am one of those people that adores billions of things because I appreciate what went into creating it. Of course, plants are my big love, but there are also so many others.

As for things I hate... other than avocados and mayonnaise, I try to keep the whole "hate" thing out of my vocabulary. There are many things that have aspects that I dislike (sometimes, dislike very, very, very strongly), but hate takes so much dang energy that I decided a few years back to do my best to eradicate it from my thinking. I am a naturally negative person, so the whole extreme emotion thing comes easily. If you let me at it, I will destroy something in less than 0.03 seconds. But is that who I really want to be?

Nowadays, when I get in a group that is going on and on about something, I find myself participating for a while, then feeling like crud. So I do my best to try to look for the positive. It is not always easy, but it can be done. I usually chalk most behaviors to ignorance--both my own for not understanding it or the other for not being exposed to anything different. And as for "stuff" I might hate, then I try to find some positive side I can connect to.

Except for avocados and mayonnaise... try as I may, I can't find a way to put them in my mouth and not gag. I accept that they are healthy and good and others love them, but keep them away from my food!

Sort:  

You remind me a lot of a young lady we have in our #thesteemengine group named @eaglespirit and I agree about avocados and mayonnaise for sure. Nice job on sharing your likes and hates. Thanks for the congrats too.

you are so very perceptive and thank you for the beautiful compliment. love mah Papp!! see you in Discord 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83