What You're Doing Wrong With Actifit App...

in #dailyfeed5 years ago (edited)

I've been going to bed early for the past few days, around 7 to 8 pm. I think ever since I was started using @actifit. It's a good way to motivate your self to always workout or even move around on your lazy days. At least it is for me.

I am competitive, so every time I see the @actifit dailyboard's top 10, it always makes me heart pump like am ready to run!

It's the 6th of February

...and I woke up around 3 am, almost the same time as yesterday and the day before. I think my body is getting used to waking at dawn and going to bed early, I didn't thought it I could be a morning person. I used to sleep after midnight and wake up close to 2-3pm, lol!

Right when I woke up, I immediately grabbedy phone and put it inside my sports arm band. I got up, started stretching and took me about ten minutes.

Even when I brushed my teeth, I had my phone with me. Yes, just by brushing your teeth it counts as an activity! Cool, ha!

While I was brushing, I have my other phone strapped on me, I was browsing, upvoting and responding to some comments on the 'steemit mobile app', @partiko using my second phone. Why kill two birds if you can kill three at once! Haha!

At around 4am...

I made a warm tea, I felt good. I walked around my place while I have two phones unfortunately transmitting radiation to my body, one on my arm and the other one on my right hand! Lol Is this safe?! Or am I going to blow up? Haha!

Note, it also have a warm tea on my other hand, all is need right now is a bicycle! Gosh it feel like I shouldn't join the circus! Haha

Two hours later...

I finished two cups of warm tea and I decided to check my actifit app. I unstrapped the arm band... My arm feels lighter now, haha!

Then it was time to check my activity count...

I got a 110 Total Activity for Two Hours!!!

I wanted to throw my phone outside the terrace. Haha!

What happened? Why did I got a very small count?

I tried the recall what happened on that two hours and I remember closing all the apps from the background of my phone so my battery won't run out.

What a Sparky!!!

This is the second time this happened. So that's what I did wrong and your probably did too?

Note: Check phone from time to time to make sure the app is still running on the background.

Well, you know what am just gonna do after this? Start all over and do my shuffle dance! 👯😜

20190206_051540.gif

Connect with me. Just click the gif above


Join the @actifit community and get an upvote!!!

Select Log in, if you're a current steemit user

Download Actifit App



Want to get more upvotes? Join @Partiko, The Innovative Mobile Steem App plus, get 3,000 free tokens and earn unlimited tokens from referrals!

Download Partiko App


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That seems like a lot of radiation haha.
None the less great post & captures!
Steem on :)

I know haha

Thank you; how are you?

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what I’m doing wrong. I still haven’t started using actifit... working and going to school full time really is a major time commitment. I’ve found it’s cutting into my physical activity and personal lifestyle a little bit

Posted using Partiko iOS

But it takes 30 seconds to download it hahaha

What major are you taking up?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I know I have no excuse not to have started using it yet! I promise I will this weekend though for sure.

I am currently going for my Masters degree in Public Health (MPH) 📚📝

Posted using Partiko iOS

OMG !
sometimes background process automatically turned off :(

Posted using Partiko Android

Does it? 😥

Posted using Partiko Android

yeahp all of a sudden !
didn't noticed before check the phone :(

Posted using Partiko Android

So am not the only one, phew! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you purposely distracted me this morning, didn't you! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

already reported to dev channel
but didn't know the cause yet...

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good. Hopefully it won't happen again. Maybe it was the app itself and not me being sparky!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @purepinay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.229 which ranks you at #829 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 830).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97