Champorado (Chocolate Rice Porridge)

IMG-040a081b636357693933c61521ec1150-V.jpg
Today I cooked Champorado for my family for our Merienda. It is a sweet chocolate rice porridge that uses malagkit (rice glutinous rice) and cacao (cocoa powder) as main ingredients. While others use tableya (pure cocoa blocks), this time I used spanish chocolate instead of the cocoa powder. Since it would take much of the time in buying malagkit outside the nearest rice seller, I used Japanese rice which is the one available in our kitchen. I just add brown sugar and evaporated milk onto it until cooked. Best served hot or cold during Breakfast or Merienda and is better enough when complimented with Tuyo (salted dried fish) but unluckily we don't have one. My special Champorado is best eaten during cold and rainy season like today. Happy tummies and we're all full! You should try it too.

Allow me please to submit this post as my entry for the #dailyfoodphotography contest now being hosted by @mininthecity.

Thank you for dropping by!

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

Sort:  

I have never tried this. It sounds good for a chilly day. Thanks for sharing with dailyfoodphotography!

Congratulations @bernadettecc! Your photograph is featured in the #dailyfoodphotography challenge TOP TEN compilation today!

View the post featuring your photograph. If you don't want to click a link you can find the post on my blog 02 August 2018.

Thanks for participating and supporting this challenge. I appreciate you!

Congratulations @bernadettecc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73