Homemade Hashbrown

Ever since I became a mom, cooking had became an extremely crucial activity in my daily life.

Back then, I could just drive out to the nearest Ramly Burger stall which takes about 5 minutes or less and I can get my burger in 3 minutes and another 5 minutes for me to go home. Total time? Approximately 13 minutes or less with complete meal consisting of carbs, protein and vitamin from the vegetables topping?

It all began when my baby starts taking solid, I need to figure out the perfect fruits and vegetables combination to make a puree. I had passed this test with flying colors and I think I have the qualification to be a juice master 😆

Next stage is when my baby starts having teeth. Every single day I have to think of a recipe. I had became a porridge master but my boy hates porridge now because he's been having it for the past 6 months.

Today I've decided to play around with what I have...

IMG_20180120_160330.jpg

Golden perfection !

Ingredients:-

-2 large potatoes (make about 4-5 hashbrowns)
-1 egg
-butter
-salt and pepper (adjust according to taste)

Method:-

  1. Grate the potatoes
  2. Squeeze the life out of it to get rid of all the liquid and place it in a bowl
  3. Add the egg, salt and pepper
  4. Heat the pan and add about 2 tablespoon of butter
  5. Using a tablespoon, scoop the potato mixture to the pan and flatten it out
  6. Fry for about 2 minutes each side on low flame or until it is golden brown

P/S: You can substitute the butter with oil. I prefer to use butter because it's a healthier option and much more flavorful.

You can play around with this recipe. Add some herbs like thyme or oregano. Mix in some shredded cheese ! It will take it to a whole new level.

Hope you guys enjoy cooking it 😃

Sort:  

love hashbrowns and thats exactly the way i make them butter is key :)

I personally hate hashbrown, even the ones in McDonalds 😂 God knows what struck my mind to make them. Melted butter is everything !

never tried home made ones! even the ones I 'made' by myself at home were the ones of the same shape as mcdonald's :)

Now im craving for sausage mcmuffin with egg

why did you need to mention this at 4am :/ hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79