Four Tesco Limes dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

I buy limes from Tesco here in Bangkok, Thailand when I am too lazy or busy to get to the weekend market and when I run out before the next weekend. They cost 10, 15, or 20 thb for four of them, and I do not really know why the price constantly changes. They are much cheaper for many more limes when I get them at the market, but often I make do.

Four Tesco limes daily food photography fitinfun.jpg

Limes from Tesco are not uniform in size, are not "perfect" looking, and they are much smaller than I was used to in California. You can see all four fit in my small hand and that was surprising to me when I got here.

They are also much more flavorful than when I got them in the states – shockingly so at first. No matter where get them – the limes in Thailand are far superior to the limes I got in the US.

I use limes daily for the purpose of adding vitamin C to my diet. Adding foods with Vitamin C was the very first step I took on my weight loss journey starting in 2007. Before this, I used to take a big daily Vitamin C pill.

Deciding to get nutrition from my food instead of a pill was a big step for me. Looking back now, I can hardly believe it. But at the time, I thought pills were better than food. I never wanted to have any calories I did not need to have. If I could take a pill instead – I would.

This is only one of the dumb ideas that kept me obese for most of my life.

I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

You are viewing my entry for the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity. This contest is now open daily and judged once per week. So you have plenty of time to post your food photos for a chance to win.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

I lost weight by learning new skills and applying them. What I thought I knew about health and weight loss was all wrong. Anyone can do this if I did. I will help you if you ask me to.

Sort:  

I agree, limes in Thailand are more tart and have a stronger taste than the American ones. Amazing results on your weight loss. I know how much work and discipline it takes to lose weight. Which skill did you find the most useful?

The key was getting over my excuses and taking action daily - so that is not really one skill. I just chipped away for 4 years. At the end of the 3rd year I had only lost about 40 pounds and hired a fitness trainer. He took one look at my disaster and the next year was a hurricane of change and then the weight was gone.

I guess I would say - never giving up was most important too.

Are you here in Thailand too?

I grew up in Bangkok and I visit my parents there quite often. I was just there a week ago. Your story is an inspiration. Do you still workout with your trainer?

No - we were both in California then - now he is in Australia and I am in Thailand - but I still remember and practice the lessons I learned.

Maybe we can do a steemit meetup next time you visit. I live up by MRT Suthissan.

Yes, that would be terrific! I live near the BTS Tong Lor so that so that should be a breeze to connect to MRT. What type of workouts did you practice with your trainer? I like using the free workout equipments at the parks in Bangkok.

Life is a constant process which we can change accordingly. So, the best life can be a healthy life. As you did in all these years and gave an inspiration to many other Obese folks to become fit :)

I sure hope so - that is my life's work now.

Very interesting your article is easy to understand

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

it is a very testy food..i like your food post..

Thank you :)

welcome sister..

Congratulations, hats off! You did an excellent job! Don't you ever give up on eating and living healthy!

Thank you so much for the compliments. I will never go back to obesity again :)

I have a great respect for people like you! For those who at one point had the strength to change their lives! Almost all my family is overweighted, I'm struggling to keep my BMI under 25, and I know how hard it is. And believe it or not, I'm the one who is mocked for that all the time.
Keep up the good work, don't listen to anyone, except your body! Your body will tell you what to do. Overeating is not an option 😉

Very Good,disculpa no se mucho inglés te respondo y se que el limón en cualquiera de sus variedades es bueno hasta para bañarse,si lo usas despues de tu baño frotandolo suavemente en todo el cuerpo y dejandolo actuar unos minutos veras buenos resultados.Saludos con cariño

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58