Homemade Healthy Bowl

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happycrazycon-homemade-healthy-bowl-1533709020065.png

Okay I have been aiming to eat cleaner recently because I'm a junk eater. With the amount of junk going into me, if I still don't watch what I eat, I may blow up into a big fat balloon. So, I'm not ambitious to think of being on a healthy diet 24/7 because I do relapse into junk food still, but perhaps I can eat cleaner, so I thought. Hence, in case I want to eat my junk, it wouldn't be junk + junk, but junk + healthier food. I am so not letting go my ice-cream though I have cut down its frequency these days.

I snack on unhealthy food slightly lesser these days, well it just has to start somewhere I guess, small baby steps may lead to building up a better habit, hopefully. I am striving to help my body feel better and not that tired with too much carbs.

Instead of saying I homemade this, I would rather say I assembled them together because I got all the ingredients from the groceries and from what I have at home. The only thing I did was boiling the eggs.

I always love to see the pretty poke bowls sold outside. I did not have salmon with me so mine turned out to be a healthy bowl with greens at the most bottom layer, cherry tomatoes, avocado, apples, boiled eggs and almonds in their respective corner. I squeeze some lime to get some zesty taste besides dressing it with the roasted sesame sauce. Especially love the crunch the apples and almond nuts give. I have a thing for the colours of my food so this bowl definitely delights me!!!

It's so easy that you can make it too. It is also very satisfying. Yumssss!

This is an entry to participate in @mininthecity's #dailyfoodphotography contest.


RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Looks healthy and tasty!

Yum! I'd never heard of poke bowls before. Are they called that because they're eaten with chopsticks?

Good for you being aware of your tendency towards junk and then rather than depriving yourself just doing something positive that works for you. And junk food is relative. Butter used to be considered bad for you, but now is a super food, depending on which expert you trust! 😁

Looks sooo good!

Congratulations @happycrazycon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Junk food is still the overall winner ... Haha

Ok.. your roasted sesame sauce on top of the eggs???? LOOKS SO GOOD!

You should share the recipe int a post!!

Hahahaha, sorry to disappoint you but I bought it from the supermarket. Lol. But it is very nice :)

Oh darn!
I was hoping for a great recipe to add to my collection!! lol

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

So yummyylicious!

I want to eat what you are eating. That looks mighty delicious!

Can you come make me food too? :p I thought the other day to buy avocados but I didn't. I knew I should have... Darn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97