Vegan Desserts by Eat for Equity, a Non-Profit CaterersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Occasionally I take a gig catering events with a local non-profit, Eat for Equity. The head baker masterfully crafts decadence, even with dietary restrictions. All of the desserts at the wedding we catered over the weekend were gluten-free and vegan. They looked delicious and received rave reviews. I felt very popular carrying them out to the dessert buffet: everyone wanted to hang out with me :)

Chocolate Cupcakes

cake.jpg

Espresso Meringue

dessert.jpg

Coconut "Cream" Puffs

puffs.jpg

Banana "Cream" Chocolate Bars

bars.jpg

Share your food photographs and participate in these fun contests with weekly winners and compilation blogs:

#foodphotography tag

#dailyfoodphotography tag

Which dessert would you choose?

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 07:28:25
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 422.45/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those dessert made me drool. Especially that espresso meringue. I could almost taste and smell it by mere looking at the photo.

And did i read it right, these are vegan?

Yes, they have mastered making yummy vegan desserts. Their pies with crusts made out of crushed nuts are divine. When I help with events, my food prep is mostly chopping vegetables but I like to be around the kitchen when they're baking, especially to taste test new recipes. I wish I could send you a meringue :)

The all look amazing, I'd like to try the espreso meringue :)

I'm not crazy about desserts, but I do like it when espresso is involved :) My favorite dessert Eat for Equity serves is espresso brownies (NOT gluten free or vegan). They're addicting :D

Love all those desserts.... The sweetest....

Thanks for checking out the desserts and leaving a comment. I didn't taste them all but they looked great and the event guests were happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69