Chinese Dumplings | Food discovery #004 |

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

It’s Valentine’s Day. 😍

I spent this special day with someone special, important to me.

She is Rebecca, my classmate a.k.a. my close group of girl friends / housemate. She is a very good friend of mine, sister in Christ whom I can count on. I’m thankful for God in giving me such a faith-filled friend who can keep my faith accountable in UNI.

She’s someone I respected a lot. Her way of living always inspired me to live a greater life with faith. She never fail to encourage me to trust God more.

She is a worship leader in her church. I’m glad that I always have someone accompany to go music room and just do jamming sessions from time to time. Also, she’s a black belt holder & sparring champion. 🏆 I’m thankful that she can be my taekwondo partner during practice and motivate me to be better.

I’m really grateful that she is someone God has sent and provided in this season of my life.

So, today is like 2 days before CNY. Everyone has left and gone back hometown except for me and Bax. My flight was this morning back to KK, whereas her flight was at night. I also just found out that her grandparents live at KK and she always celebrate CNY in KK.

Just before I departed to airport during morning, we had a good breakfast together (it was my first breakfast in 2018) 😂 I kid you not. Then, she sent me off at bus-stop. At night, I offered myself to pick her up from KK airport and we decided to go for supper. 😋

Now, here comes the deal.

If you happened to be around in KK and looking for SUPPER, you MUST try one of the famous signature of KK:

Dumplings !!!! 水饺锅贴。

I swear, it’s the best dumplings in Malaysia. It is proven and testified by a lot of people who came and tried.
It is located at Hilltop, the middle one out of all the rows of shops.

Another personal favourite dish which I never fail to order is this “Fried Mee Hoon fish sos” 鱼露米粉。Its just taste like heaven and very appetizing.

Well, the shop is also well-known for some other seafood like “broiled fish” 烧鱼。 or cuttlefish etc etc. They have many kinds of 煮炒。(fried or cook dishes).

Do check it out and leave no regrets.

00AMBI816902F72931CAE9px.jpg

Image source

Below pictures are taken freshly during supper just now:

photo_2018-02-15_00-50-24.jpg

photo_2018-02-15_00-50-27.jpg

photo_2018-02-15_00-50-29.jpg

photo_2018-02-15_00-50-47.jpg

You can find out more pictures and reviews on Facebook

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

Best dumplings in town!

Sabah never failed in their foods...terbaik!

I MUST COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ARE THEY OPEN ON CNY!!???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66