Does your Starbucks serve local food?

pineapplebun.jpg
This is called pineapple bun, which is a local food in Hong Kong. Don't get it wrong! It is not made of pineapple in anyway. It is called pineapple bun because the crispy topping make it looks like a pineapple. Serving with a big piece of butter, pineapple bun is the best companion with milk tea for breakfast of afternoon tea.

IMO, this pineapple bun is more a fusion food in which I still prefer the local version. In your area, does Starbucks serve any local food? How does it taste?

Cherish your food

Sort:  

wow! i dun even know starbuck in hk serves pineapple bun!! (because i seldom go startbuck la...XD)
btw, taste good?

it does not taste like pineapple bun at all. no need to try la.

If I have a chance, I'd like to try eat.

Every time when I travel to Korea, I never go to Starbucks because there are many many good coffee shops in Korea! I think Korean people really love coffee!

thank you

Look so delicious! 😋

yes, best with coffee :)

I'm debating if this is delicious or about as sinful as pineapple pizza. lol

you see the big piece of butter... lol

I have never go to starbuck because we have perfect and cheaper delicious coffee at the local cafés, so I don't know... But that pineapple bun look perfect for a cup of coffee. Enjoy your day..

In case there are alternatives, I don't go to Starbucks as well. I prefer to support other minnows just like what are doing on steemit. Thanks for your comment and hope to see you again soon :)

so you have to join this contest then...
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-4-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty.

it is the best way to support other steemian then wasting your dust rewards on comments, vote the post and wait for sometimes till your replies vote worth to 0.02, I think that's the best way to give a rewards for others and I think your comment on other replies also meant as rewards. I will feature yours on my next entry for the contest too. because your blog is fun!

Thanks for your advice. I will have a look at the contest for sure. Thank you :)

Ya but the local food we buying from outside is better than it~ lolz

it seems like the same case everywhere. local store is better, and much cheaper.

haha agreed, but I am hungry with your pineapple bun~

I've only been to Starbucks a few times (probably twice), I guess it's because I don't like coffee and things are more expensive than local stores, but if I ever get to visit Hong Kong I would love to try that. I'm almost drooling.

Just the same as your case, there are many alternatives to Starbucks in Hong Kong. You may want to try the local stores where they serve better food at a lower price. Thanks for visiting my blog :)

I'm quite young (13 going on 14) so I find some posts so hard to understand, and I love food, so can relate well.

My blog is simple for all ages. Hope you like it :)

I do like it, thank you.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Hiii dear
Plz vote my post

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Congratulations @yakitori! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73