So, How I was while staying here?

in #dailyjournal4 years ago

I've been asked a lot about how I was doing doing here in qatar. Since I don't usually post my life updates on Facebook, people have been wondering what I've been up to.

If there is one significant thing that happened in my life while staying in this arab country is "SELF AWARENESSS".

I was never aware of my strengths and weaknesses until I got to work here. I was never enlightened about life as it is and I found out that I had learned all of this too late.

Back then, I admit I was oblivious about what really life is. I thought about this erroneous belief that if I go abroad and work as a nurse, I'll get myself financially secure. But TBH that's completely a LIE.

This how my realization goes:

"If you are working on a job, might as well you surely love every bit that you do. Otherwise, you'll be living a hellish life. It is important that you have at least two of these pillars of an ideal career: PASSION, PURPOSE and PROFIT.
I know it's so rare to have those 3 a at the same time. But at least, you must have at least 2 of those. "

If you only have one certain reason to stay for that job you gotta have to talk to yourself.

Just like what happened to me here.

I realized, i didn't like anymore the purpose of my career it serves, I have no longer passion to do every bit of my job. Despite receiving a monthly salary that paid off my bills.

To me, it is a life of living hell. Because i DON'T ENJOY MY JOB.

I dread everyday going to work and it is not good. I have been living and working like a hamster on a wheel which anytime can be dead in a snap.

That's it.

I am actually working on my way out of this. I've been thinking about my future plans and hopefully they will all work out at the perfect time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57