Health: Living With Glucose Intolerance

in #dailyliving2 months ago

It's said that as "long as we keep living, we keep learning". That has been so true about me in various fields of life. I grew into adulthood without knowing what's called glucose intolerance until it was mentioned to me because I showed signs of it.

As the image below shows, I've been taking non diary milk because of it. I often wondered whether it's a genetic problem or simply a problem that developed as I grew up because I remember I enjoy diary milk as a child, I still enjoy it today but with some consequences unlike in my younger days.

Have you experienced Glucose Intolerance? Were you able to overcome it or you simply had to cope?

IMG_20240224_132149.jpg

I equally posted this on my twitter handle as a response to someone's post last weekend. The image was taken with my phone camera.

It's been quite awhile for me here. I won't promise that I'm back fully because I never left but I may be more active than in recent times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84