My Favorite Songs From Air Supply| Part 1

in #dailymusic6 years ago (edited)

Without You

No I can't forget this evening,
Or your face as you were leaving.
But I guess that's just the way the story goes.
You always smile but in you eyes your sorrow shows.
Yes it shows.

No I can't forget tomorrow,
When I think of all my sorrow,
When I had you there but then I let you go.
And now it's only fair that I should let you know
What you should know

I can't live, if living is without you.
I can't give, I can't give any more.
Can't live, if living is without you.
Can't give, I can't give any more.

No I can't forget this evening,
Or your face as you were leaving.
But I guess that's just the way the story goes.
You always smile but in you eyes your sorrow shows.
Yes it shows.

I can't live, if living is without you.
I can't give, I can't give any more.
Can't live, if living is without you.
Can't give, I can't give any more.

I can't live, if living is without you.
I can't give, I can't give any more.
Can't live, if living is without you.
Can't give, I can't give any more.


Come What May

When she looks at me
I know the girl sees things
Nobody else can see

All of the secret fears inside
And all the craziness I hide

She looks into my soul

And reads me like nobody can

And she doesn't judge the man

She just takes me as I am

Come what may, she believes

And that faith is something

I've never known before

Come what may, she loves me

And that love has helped me open a door

Making me love myself a little more

When I turn away

She knows those are the times

There's nothing she can say

Nothing that anyone can do

And so she lets me live it through

And when I'm in my darkest hour of uncertainty

She just simply lets me be

And goes right on loving me

Come what may, she believes

And that faith is something

I've never known before

Come what may, she loves me

And that love has helped me open a door

Making me love myself a little more

And when it seems my dreams

Have all slipped through my fingers

When they just can't be found

I turn around and there they are

Shining in her eyes

Come what may, she believes

And that faith is something

I've never known before

Come what may, she loves me

And that love has helped me open a door

Making me love myself a little more

Come what may, she believes

And that faith is something

I've never known before

Come what may, she loves me...


Lost In Love

(Graham Russell)
I realize the best part of love is the thinnest slice

And it don't count for much
but I'm not letting go
I believe there's still much to believe in

So lift your eyes if you feel you can

Reach for a star and I'll show you a plan

I figured it out

What I needed was someone to show me

You know you can't fool me

I've been loving you too long

It started so easy

You want to carry on

[Chorus:]

Lost In Love and I don't know much

Was I thinking aloud and fell out of touch?

But I'm back on my feet and eager to be what you wanted

So lift your eyes if you feel you can

Reach for a star and I'll show you a plan

I figured it out

What I needed was someone to show me

You know you can't fool me

I've been loving you too long

It started so easy

You want to carry on

[Chorus]

You know you can't fool me

I've been loving you too long

It started so easy

You want to carry on

[Chorus]

Now I'm lost, lost in love, lost in love, lost in love

Now I'm lost, lost in love, lost in love, lost in love

Lost in love, lost in love, lost in love

Lost in love, lost in love, lost in love


Goodbye

I can see the pain living in your eyes
And I know how hard you try
You deserve to have so much more

I can feel your heart and I sympathize
And I'll never criticize all you've ever meant to my life

I don't want to let you down

I don't want to lead you on

I don't want to hold you back

From where you might belong

You would never ask me why

My heart is so disguised

I just can't live a lie anymore

I would rather hurt myself

Than to ever make you cry

There's nothing left to say but goodbye

You deserve the chance at the kind of love

I'm not sure I'm worthy of

Losing you is painful to me

I don't want to let you down

I don't want to lead you on

I don't want to hold you back

From where you might belong

You would never ask me why

My heart is so disguised

I just can't live a lie anymore

I would rather hurt myself

Than to ever make you cry

There's nothing left to say but goodbye

You would never ask me why

My heart is so disguised

I just can't live a lie anymore

I would rather hurt myself

Than to ever make you cry

There's nothing left to try

Though it's gonna hurt us both

There's no other way than to say goodbye


Sort:  

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59