My Favorite Songs From Frank Sinatra

in #dailymusic6 years ago

Bewitched

(R. Rodgers, L. Hartz)
[Recorded Febrary 20, 1963, Hollywood]

[Intro:]
She's a fool and don't I know it?

But a fool can have her charms

I'm in love and don't I show it?

Like a babe in arms

Love's the same old sad sensation

Lately, I've not slept a wink

Since this silly situation

Has me on the blink

I'm wild again, beguiled again

A simpering, whimpering child again

Bewitched, bothered, and bewildered am I

Couldn't sleep, wouldn't sleep

Then love came and told me I shouldn't sleep

Bewitched, bothered, and bewildered am I

Lost my heart, but what of it?

She is cold, I agree

She might laugh, but I love it

Although the laugh's on me

I'll sing to her, bring spring to her

And long for the day when I'll cling to her

Bewitched, bothered and bewildered am I


https://www.youtube.comhttps://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=COjseuZmhW473J9XO3AGmlafoDci8jLRTwavti_8HsJAfEAEgAGDJrpmN7KSAEIIBF2NhLXB1Yi02MjE5ODExNzQ3MDQ5MzcxoAHC0bf6AqgDBKoE1gFP0K3LbJqg9qb9vgS-LnUFvECjHsipHLSN2jPriXp48okStEo9SM1rCvuWFU88o_Ymxbgk6mw7-_4oiPnCdF7HbFX6Gl9nPlRXy1nS-VDwiVB46tJLOAbbPAoSYLcNqhN1GxUlaWfr96zuSGfzwAhFwu52_rKOWmqaY35zrr7zdU9zqbD7XlKJuNhM7OyUJVvqjHTA8qp75bNfUPePeG1VOFGkwrLqL-NWp1oq1lqOcZ62ohxh6qvn5Yba5aB3ZC34LmhTQp7Cgc2VTnlsXU9qiX1Go6l_kgUNCBIwsI6enO61i6HQAaAGGoAHpq7IhQGQBwSoB9nLG6gHz8wbqAeMzRuoB9XOG6gHgcYbqAeYzhuoB6vFG6gH3s4bkggLMEVJdHJ1T0hoekHSCAUIgEEQAbEJMpyuEiB8w7bICRe4E-gBsBQD&num=1&cid=CAASFeRoXpOyphvwljwfBbJZdDTtRdMBBQ&sig=AOD64_1w4aE1GGxKoXHWe8N6P30AB3FCig&adurl=http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3D0EItruOHhzA&ctype=21&video_id=0EItruOHhzA&client=ca-pub-6219811747049371

More

More than the greatest love the world has known,
This is the love I give to you alone,
More than the simple words I try to say,
I only live to love you more each day.
More than you'll ever know, my arms long to hold you so,
My life will be in your keeping, waking, sleeping, laughing, weeping,
Longer than always is a long long time, but far beyond forever you're gonna be mine.
I know I've never lived before and my heart is very sure,
No one else could love you more.
(musical interlude)
More than you'll ever know , my arms they long to hold you so,
My life will be in your keeping, waking, sleeping, laughing, weeping,
Longer than always is a long long time, but far beyond forever you'll be mine,
I know that I've never lived before and my heart is very sure,
No one else could love you more, no one else could love you more.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62