My Favorite Songs From Hinder| Part 1

in #dailymusic6 years ago

Lips Of An Angel

Honey, why you calling me so late?
It's kind of hard to talk right now
Honey, why you crying? Is everything okay?
I got to whisper 'cause I can't be too loud

Oh well, my girl's in the next room
Sometimes, I wish she was you
I guess we never really moved on

It's really good to hear your voice saying my name
It sounds so sweet
Coming from the lips of an angel
Hearing those words; it makes me weak
And I never want to say goodbye
But girl, you make it hard to be faithful
With the lips of an angel

It's funny that you're calling me tonight
And yes, I dreamt of you too
And does he know you're talking to me?
Will it start a fight?
No, I don't think he has a clue

Oh well, my girl's in the next room
Sometimes, I wish she was you
I guess we never really moved on

It's really good to hear your voice saying my name
It sounds so sweet
Coming from the lips of an angel
Hearing those words; it makes me weak
And I never wanna say goodbye
But girl, you make it hard to be faithful
With the lips of an angel

It's really good to hear your voice saying my name
It sounds so sweet
Coming from the lips of an angel
Hearing those words; it makes me weak
And I never wanna say goodbye

But girl, you make it hard to be faithful
With the lips of an angel
(And I never wanna say goodbye)
But girl, you make it hard to be faithful
With the lips of an angel

Honey, why you calling me so late?


Use Me

She wouldn't spit on me if I was on fire.
She says she loves me, but I know she's a liar.
The sex is good, but God she's got no desire.

That's alright. She's takin' me home tonight.
She's kind of cold, but yet she's hot on the outside.

Last night got nasty and I'm still kind of tongue tied.

I hate to say it, but she brings out my sick side.

That's alright. She's takin' me home tonight.

She's got whole lot of love (Any way you want it)

But it's never enough

(Finish what you started)

Take me to heaven above

(And leave me brokenhearted)

But I won't be a fool and fight it.

She's gonna use me but I like it. Yeah, yeah.

I bet she's wonderin' if I'm worth her while.

She's judge and jury and she's got me on trial.

But I ain't sweatin' cause I'm first on the speed dial.

Yeah, that's right, she's takin' me home tonight.

She always leaves and makes me feel kind of sleazy.

It's kind of cool because she already pleased me.

I'm lying here just thinking this is too easy.

Yeah, that's right, she's takin' me home tonight.

She's got a whole lot of love

(Anyway you want it)

But it's never enough

(Finish what you started)

Take me to heaven above

(And leave me brokenhearted)

But I won't be a fool and fight it.

She's got a whole lot of love

(Anyway you need it)

But I've run out of luck

(Now she says she leavin)

Leavening me in the dust (But that's ok, we're leavin')

But I won't be a fool and fight it.

She's gonna use me but I like it. (Like it)

She's gonna use me but I like it. Yeah, yeah.

I think I might go with the safe bet this time.

She's got a whole lot of love.

(Anyway you want it)

But it's never enough

(Finish what you started)

Take me to heaven above

(And leave me brokenhearted)

But I won't be a fool and fight it.

She's got a whole lot of love

(Anyway you need it)

But I've run out of luck

(Now she says she leavin)

Leaving me in the dust

(But that's ok we're leavin)

But I won't be a fool and fight it.

And darling I just can't deny it.

Because you use me and I like it. (Like it)

Because you use me and I like it. (Like it)

Yeah Yeah

Like it. (Like it.)

Because you use me and I like it. (Like it)

Yeah, yeah

(Thanks to Parker for these lyrics)


Loaded And Alone

Just a kid, just a fool
Always trying to play it so cool
So he did what he knew

He left home and he dropped out of school
He wanted fame, fame, fame

Even just a little bit of shame, shame, shame

He would sell his soul over in

Changed his name, never going to get it back, no

He's got money, but he's way off track

So lonely that it makes him think back

To his family and his friends and the lady he left back home

He's loaded and alone

He's loaded and alone

Still a kid, still a fool

Still trying to break all the rules

A big house, with too many rooms

An ego, to go with it too

He got his fame, fame, fame

More than just a little bit of shame, shame, shame

That he sold his soul over in

Changed his name, never going to get it back, no

He's got money, but he's way off track

So lonely that it makes him think back

To his family and his friends and the lady he left back home

He's loaded and alone

He's loaded and alone

He got his fame, fame, fame

Such a shame, shame, shame

He's got money, but he's way off track

So lonely that it makes him think back

To his family and his friends and the lady he left back home

He's got money, but he's way off track

So lonely that it makes him think back

To his family and his friends and the lady he left back home

He's loaded and alone

He's loaded and alone

He wanted fame, fame, fame

And such a shame, shame, shame

He got his fame, fame, fame

Such a shame, shame, shame

Yeah,

Lonely, lonely, lonely, lone

Lonely, lonely, lonely, lone

Yeah, yeah, yeah

(Thanks to Parker for these lyrics)


Homecoming Queen

Its been five years since Ive seen her face
Shes the holy ghost lost without a trace
And now were left with the whatifs

Its been five years since she left for LA
Shes an angel with a dirty face
And it seems to me

Shes a casuality of all the pressure

That we put on her

And now weve lost her for good

Its such a shame shame shame

That our homecoming queen

Was alot like you and alot like me

And she never walked on water

Guess no one really saw her

She was so adored by everyone

When it came to looks she was next to none

But loved partying and having too much fun

Then she hooked up with the wrong someone

And he promised everything under the sun

And it seems to me

Shes a casuality of all the pressure

That he put on her

And now weve lost her for good

Its such a shame shame shame

That our homecoming queen

Was alot like you and alot like me

And she never walked on water

Cause no one really saw her

Its such a shame shame shame

That our homecoming queen

Had a lot to prove and so many to please

Shes just somebodys daughter

Just looking for somebody to love her

Well I never knew you

Wish I couldve saved you

From losers that drained you

Before you got strung out

With so much potential

How could you let us down

Its such a shame shame shame

That our homecoming queen

Was alot like you and alot like me

And she never walked on water

Cause no one really saw her

Shame shame shame

That our homecoming queen

Had a lot to prove and so many to please

Shes just sombodys daughter

Looking for somebody to love her

Shes just somebodys daughter

Looking for somebody to love her

Its such a shame shame shame...

(Thanks to Misty for these lyrics)


Better Than Me

I think you can do much better than me
After all the lies that I made you believe
Guilt kicks in and I start to see
The edge of the bed
Where your nightgown used to be
I told myself I won't miss you
But I remembered
What it feels like beside you

I really miss your hair in my face
And the way your innocence tastes
And I think you should know this
You deserve much better than me

While looking through your old box of notes
I found those pictures I took
That you were looking for
If there's one memory I don't want to lose
That time at the mall
You and me in the dressing room
I told myself I won't miss you
But I remembered
What it feels like beside you

I really miss your hair in my face
And the way your innocence tastes
And I think you should know this
You deserve much better than me

The bed I'm lying in is getting colder
Wish I never would've said it's over
And I can't pretend I won't think about you when I'm older
'Cause we never really had our closure
This can't be the end

I really miss your hair in my face
And the way your innocence tastes
And I think you should know this
You deserve much better than me

I really miss your hair in my face
And the way your innocence tastes
And I think you should know this
You deserve much better than me
(And I think you should know this)
(You deserve much better than me)


Get Stoned

Just hear me out
If it's not perfect, I'll perfect it till my heart explodes
I highly doubt
That I can make it through another of your episodes
Lashing out
One of the petty moves you pull before you lose control

You wear me out
But it's all right now

Let's go home and get stoned
We could end up makin' love instead of misery
Go home and get stoned
'Cause the sex is so much better when you're mad at me

You wear me out
(We could end up makin' love instead of misery)
But it's all right now

Without a doubt
The break up is worth the make up sex you're givin' me
Let's hash it out
'Cause your bitchin' and your yellin' don't mean anything
Don't count me out
I can handle all the baggage that you're carrying

You wear me out
But it's all right now

Let's go home and get stoned
We could end up makin' love instead of misery
Go home and get stoned
'Cause the sex is so much better when you're mad at me

You wear me out
(We could end up makin' love instead of misery)
But it's all right now

Let's go home and get stoned
We could end up makin' love instead of misery
Go home and get stoned
'Cause the sex is so much better when you're mad at me

Go home and get stoned
We could end up makin' love instead of misery
Go home and get stoned
'Cause the sex is so much better when you're mad at me

You wear me out
(We could end up makin' love instead of misery)
But it's all right now
('Cause the sex is so much better when you're mad at me)

Let's go home and get stoned
Let's go home and get stoned
Let's go home and get stoned
Let's go home and get stoned


Sort:  

Thanks for the post, secondhand.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48