Sunday Funday: The Tempest Papers "My New Career"

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

tEMPESTCOVER.png

blues-smoke-water.png

We lived on a boat for almost two years. We traveled down through Florida and the Keys, then across to the Bahamas, down the island chain, to Turks and Caicos and to the Dominican Republic. This is the story from the cat's perspective. You can also find several posts on my blog from the human side of the adventure as well. I really need to write more about it!

21-page-1.png

Dear Paris,
Last night we watched a movie. It was the dumbest movie I've ever seen, but it inspired me anyway. I mean if someone can make a movie that stupid and still make money, surely I could make a movie even slightly less stupid and make a fortune.
I've changed my mind about being an opera singer. Now I've decided that I will be an actress instead. I will write my own script and find a big name Hollywood big shot to direct me in my movie debut.

21-page-2.png

I will be a cat detective, solving crimes against animals, finding missing pets, etc. I think there will be a scene where I pretend to get stuck in a tree so I can get rescued by some hunky actor so all the ladies will come and see the movie. Do firemen have to wear shirts when they rescue cats out of trees? I need to research that. I'll even do my own stunts. It will be magnificent.
What do you think?

21-page3.png

I promise that I'll still remember you, even when I'm a big star. I'll remember that you NEVER SENT ME SNACKS.
Always remembering you,
Tempest
Queen of the boat pets, Overlord of the floating Castle of 11 Purple Monkeys.
Included is my best "Professional Actress" pose. What do you think? Hot, am I right? (Its not even PHOTOSHOPPED!!!)

21-photo1.png

21-photo-2.png

21-photo3.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Letter Twelve: Tempest doesn't Cuddle!

Letter Thirteen: Training Humans

Letter Fourteen: Pondering the Boat Life

Letter Fifteen: Battling the Laundry Demons

Letter Sixteen: When Cats Get Bored

blues-smoke-water.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

thealliance-400_square.pngIOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

blues-smoke-water.png

And if you're in the mood for something entirely different:

I've got three other choices for you. Humor, Horror or suspense!

My Daily Vlogs/Ulog videos! This is "The Lesbian Milk Talk"

Thumb-Ulog7-lesbianmilk.png

blues-smoke-water.png

A short Story/Weekend Freewrite:

thumb-27-nightmare.png

blues-smoke-water.png

Contemporary Suspense Story: The Hunted

thehunted.png

My name is Natalie. This is my story. It all started months ago when I thought I was being stalked. I was positive. I had the deep down knowledge that something was terribly wrong. I took every precaution and soon started feeling like the threat was over. My friends from work were relieved to see me getting back to normal and we planned a girl’s night out. We were all out having a blast that night. Drinking, partying, dancing, doing all those things that people like to do to get away from it all. Letting my guard down was the worst thing I could have done and because of it, my best friend was murdered. Now I was in a haze of chaos and grief tinged with guilt as the investigation finally gets started.

Nothing like a murder to get the police to take you seriously. Officer Franks (Mark) is one of the detectives on my case and he's the one making sure that I'm home safe. He promised me that he is going to make sure this gets solved and for some reason, I believe him. There are some sparks flying between us, but this is definitely not the time to explore that.

blues-smoke-water.png

Photos are mine except where they are credited to their source under the photos
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I would TOTALLY watch a movie starring Tempest! And that "Professional Actress" shot is absolute purrfection!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94