Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - Stretched out cats and about my migraine

IMG_8546.JPG
Murli

I've had a couple difficult days, as I had daily migraines, often twice a day. It was due to the weather. Even though it was nice, warm and sunny for most of the day, in the late afternoon the pressure changed and thunderstorms were either nearby, or went over our area. The other reason was the heat and the sun shining directly on my head while out running errands. That's enough to come home with a pounding head.

I've had migraines since I was 6. In my late 20 they became chronic, which means that I have more days in a month with migraine, than migraine free days. But I'm thankful for the medication I have, that stops a migraine (I just keep running out, as I can only get a certain amount a month, or I have to pay myself).

Anyways, that is why I will be less active some days. If it were up to me, I'd be posting every day, because I just love it so much. I enjoy my life anyway and could not be happier with my husband and our 3 cats!

On to the cats
As you can see in the photo above, Murli is enjoying herself up on the fridge. It got too hot for a couple of hours on the balcony, despite umbrella and shade. The air itself is just very hot. She loves to go up there and spend a few hours napping.

IMG_8543.JPG
Murli

Sonic stayed inside as well, as he tends to never stay out long and gets hot quickly. So he likes to stretch out on the floor...

IMG_8524.JPG
Sonic

But later when it was cooling down and the big tree puts our balcony in full shade, and with an evening brise going, they come outside again, including myself. The scent in the early evening, from all the plants and flowers is lovely!

First, Murli stretches out...

(Sony) 11-06-2019 17-36-16.JPG
Murli

And then Samantha and Murli had a nice little nap outside...

IMG_8575.JPG
Murli and Samantha

Samantha made the cutest little face as she stretched her legs...

IMG_8504.JPG
Samantha

Hopefully I will have a couple better days ahead, to catch up on things.
The cats and myself are wishing everyone a lovely day ;-)

Sort:  

They just all look like they have had a really HOT day! Must be troublesome to live with chronic migraines... had an auntie who suffered with that; she never quite knew when it was going to strike, and always carried caffeine pills with here, everywhere.

=^..^=

Yes they really did and we had another hot day today. But they drink a lot and have enough shade and a cool apartment. Right now, since it's evening, they enjoy it outside again :-)
It really is true. You just never know when the next one hits. Which makes it especially difficult if you want to make plans for something, since you just don't know if you will be alright on that day.
Caffeine is a good thing for migraine! It also helps other migraine meds to work better.

Hope you have a lovely Friday ;-)

Congratulations @catlady.natascha! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @catlady.natascha,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75