Sort:  

Yes, he was was waiting for my response after asking me if I thought he was cute. (lol) I think you mean 'parrot' not 'pirate'. Right? I don't think many pirates had enough veggies in their day. Not sure about the modern ones though.

I thought the same thing abut the steamed pumpkin and carrots etc, but the info was largely about how to care for the parrots as pets. Thanks for your wonderful support @fotosdenada It is always appreciated.

Oh, I was just thinking of all those pirates in the movies and books that had pet parrots. How did they keep them around without enough fruits and veggies for the crew? You never hear of the parrot getting scurvy!

That's because the pirates were too busy teaching the parrots to say swear words. They didn't know how to say "help I'm dying"if and when they did get scurvy......Let's hope they were able to fly away to greener pastures if needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86