Daily Pet Photography 6-10-18

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

1513327_3799677926861_824137571_n.jpg
My first pet was named Kingdom. He ruled his domain with an iron claw, but I was his and he was mine. He was the smartest cat. We would play chase in the back yard. I would chase him, and then we would stop, and I would turn around and run and he would chase me. He would greet us and see us away from home on his perch on top of the roof. He would run upside down underneath the couch, while electric static shocks erupted from his thick black fur.

Sort:  

2018-06-04 07.09.16.jpg

dawn sends her love to kingdom... lovely pic

That's very kind, thank you.

We had a cat called Sydney when I was three (70s). At one point, apparently, I poured bath powder all over the poor cat. My mother came in to scold me and I looked at her and said: "Cat silly!" (It was, apparently, one of those cover the mouth moments so I couldn't see her laughing!)

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your story. I love cats.

Very awesome photo and a very pretty cat! I have had several cats in life, but am mainly a dog person by nature. I do thoroughly enjoy the companionship of a cat however. Thank you for sharing this!

I like dogs too, but I am certainly more of a cat person. Thank you for your comment.

what a huge cuddler... awww...

it's so fluffy I'm gonna die!

He was a big big big cat. This picture does not do him justice. I think he was still a young boy in this one. Full blooded maine coon. Fluffer cuddler.

Kingdom of cuddles :D

I always thought maine coons only came as grey tigers... a black maine coon... what a boss.

He wasn't afraid of the huge dogs next door what so ever. He would tease them, and eventually they were friends.

haha... size probably helps with being accepted by the big dawgs :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86