DUELING MOMMIES

One window two mommies. White mommy and Scary Mary face off over window space. Poor white mommy loves sitting in the morning sun but now it's not much fun.

Scary has just about taken over Mommy's spot. All she has to do is sent out a growl or start advancing toward Mommy and the window is all hers.

DSCN1594.JPG

DSCN1596.JPG

DSCN1598 (2).JPG

See what I mean.

DSCN1623 (2).JPG

DSCN1622.JPG

Sort:  

Never enough windows for all the kitties @manorvillemike

No problem before Scary Mary. I'm hoping she will get worn down with all the sweet cats in the house.

Some never change, but Scary Mary as come soo far, I remember when she had to stay in basement, shes already a completely different cat @manorvillemike

She tolerates the other cats up to a point. But she has a line that will not be crossed. I hope I'm wrong. At least I am beginning to have more control over her behavior.

Well, Mary didn't actually attack her physically. She made her claim as alpha cat, and everyone complies. It's better than it was. Just wait and see how things progress. Sometimes my alpha male wants "that place" all to himself, and sometimes he'll share. Sometimes, I think he's being a jerk and just shoving his weight around, and sometimes he invites one of them to curl up with him. As long as it doesn't get out of control and no one gets hurt, that's progress. It's when the bullying goes on and on, like with Bingo, or between my alpha and my black kitty, Ziggy that I lost last January, that it's a bigger problem and more difficult to stop from happening. If that has lessened with Mary's presence, then Momma having to give up her window seat sometimes is worth daughter Bingo not getting ulcers from constantly being physically harassed in earnest. Just a thought...

You are very cat perceptive. I still haven't gotten a water stray bottle but will to use on Larry & Curly when they go after Bingo. Just yesterday Scary went after Larry after he chased Bingo. Exactly like you described. There was no contact. Larry backs down. Scary is one tough little girl.

Very interesting, and gratifying as well. As an outsider looking on, I believe great progress has been made in your cat colony. See what happens; you may not need that spray bottle. Mary isn't going to put up with "punk" behavior. I like the girl myself; she's ruling the roost, but I don't think she's a bully per say. It goes with the alpha territory to get the spot with a view. I think it's very interesting, indeed. ;-)

Mary's not going to be nearby all the time Larry & Curly chase Bingo. To me Mary's alpha position is a front to keep herself safe. Deaf Gerry will make her retreat so she has is using all kinds of survival modes. Thanks @aerialpegasus

Such a bully! But there's one in every household

And she is the smallest in the house.

This post has received a 4.08 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hi @manorvillemike,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Scary Mary is so like our former cat Raddish, aka "slash." Raddish was a large imposing tubby tabby and all she needed to do was simply show up with that MY blanket look on her face and the others would leave. Spray bottle? Not effective. She'd give us an "owl earned" glare and very likely go pee in our of our shoes...

=^..^=

Scary not that bad. I'm learning how to control her without offending. I sure don't want to get on her bad side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55