Daily Pet Photography- Junior

Junior, a little red squirrel, is my entry to #dailypetphotography @kona

Junior looks a little rough for wear.

Junior



117CE03A-3144-483D-B08B-A5ED1E856B4F.jpeg


Junior is the off spring of Bopeep, a friendly squirrel that used to come visit my back deck each morning. I haven’t seen her in awhile.

Looks to me Junior has been in a few scraps with tuffs of his fur missing on the side and part of his normally fluffy tail missing.


Junior with a piece of bread in his mouth. He looks weird and stood absolutely still for a few minutes. I think the cats staring at him from the kitchen window has freaked him out.
D341175D-61B7-4D5C-B450-6C2DD76335E6.jpeg


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Photos & Text @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



photofriend banner.jpg


Thanks For The Visit! Enjoy Your Day!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-14T12:34:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 720.54/800.00
Total Photos: 95
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

He is such a cute little bugger!! I love squirrels except when they plant walnuts in my yard..lol! Love the photos Jo!! ❤

Thanks Dee. I do like the little squirrels. Junior tends to stay in the forest here and only isits once in awhile. ❤️

You're welcome Jo! They are awfully cute! ;)

Such a cute little squirrel @redheadpei :D

Thanks @marblely. Junior is cute but not as trusting of me as his mother, Bopeep, who would eat out of my hand. ❤️

Great shots! I love that complete background blur - it really makes the subject stand out in the photo.

Thanks Keith. Sometimes it works and other times not so much , 😊

It helps to keep as much distance as possible between the subject and the background - exactly as you have done here :)

Thanks Keith!

Very cute photos @redheadpei Squirrels are very endearing animals and I think it is wonderful that you have such close contact with them Joanne.

Thanks Trudee. I Love seeing the squirrels. Hubster calls me the squirrel whisperer. 😂 There was a baby raccoon and baby rabbit out in the backyard this A.M. but I couldn’t get a photo - they took off quickly.

Haha.....that's a cool title to have Joanne. I think your patience and kind heart is rewarded by the trust of the squirrels. One day, you'll have the raccoons and rabbits eating out of your hand. (:

Nice shots! I liked squirrels until they chewed the hose connecting my barbecue to the gas tank.

Thanks @lymepoet. I know they can be mischievous. The squirrels here are the little red ones and don’t seem to do any damage that I’ve seen.

We have a lot where I live but they don't come close like these do. In the local park they are much tamer and will feed from you hand.

Thanks for stopping by @slobberchops. Only the little red ones live here. Luckily as the bigger grays, blacks, etc. would kill them. They are all territorial.

Awww..it so cute....👌 great shot 👍

Thanks @steemflow. Junior is a little cutie. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97