Dogs - our happiness

in #dailypetphotography5 years ago (edited)

It's hard to say that you don't like dogs...they are cute, they are giving you energy, they give you a different lifestyle - if you are not person for a walks but then suddenly everything changes and you start loving long walks because it so nice to see that after a walk your dog is sleeping on a back, dreaming and making strange noises 😂
My parents had a dog, but in my early years I was more of a cat person, and I had so many cats - one of them was 15 years old and at the beginning she was man and then after she gave baby's I started to suspect she was a girl 🤔🤔 😁
But then after I meet my husband and he gave me a dog my life changed, I didn't know that someone can love you so much and give you so much happiness.

The theoretical part of the school has ended and now it is the time for the practice. For three weeks, I've joined to the group of nurses who are visiting sick patients, mostly elderly people at their home.
That look in their eyes when someone comes and is taking time for them, no matter how long just that is someone there and if only just for a moment.

Yesterday I've visited a elderly lady who is living with her son and his wife but they still needing someone to come everyday, gives her pills, maybe shower her, help her dress up, go for a walk with her, in general check if everything is okay with her.
I was there for the first time so I didn't know them, and I heard barking but I didn't saw dogs, so I thought they are from the neighbours. After we were done with our client, her son asked us if we wanted coffee and if we've have fear of dogs. Of course we immediately said no, and we asked if we can see them. And then first dog came after him second and then third. I can't describe my happiness when I saw them. They were jumping like crazy, licking and throwing themselves on their backs to stroke them. They are big and what is the most impressive thing? They are only 6 months old.
I asked our patient if she likes dogs and the lady said that there is no better feeling than being woken up by three dogs in the morning who are licking your face and want you to get up. It is happiness and it makes her life more beautiful. She said that as a child she wasn't alowed to have animals because her father didn't like them and that she couldn't believe how these dogs have change their lives. I have to say that at the age of 90, a lady is still very active and she plays with dogs, throws them a ball, learns certain commands and prepares food for them every morning. Her son said that ever since they had dogs, his mother started to forget about all her problems and she is getting up in the morning without a problem, which was almost impossible before, because she was always lying in bed and watching TV.
I have to say that they are really wonderful dogs and that I will definitely come back for a visit.

It was almost impossible to take a good photo because of lot of running but one or two were ok ;)
There they are 😍 ( Don't forget, they are only 6 months old )

( Samsung 8+)

20191015_192523.jpg

20191019_104745.jpg

20191019_104029.jpg

20191015_192257.jpg

“When an eighty-five pound mammal licks your tears away, then tries to sit on your lap, it’s hard to feel sad.” ―Kristan Higgins

Guys, thanks for reading and till next time 😎😚

With love, @tinabrezpike

Sort:  

Awwww such lovely photos. That is a great story about the old lady and her dogs. Glad your studies are over now. Have fun with your doggo! 🤗❤️

Thank u @sallybeth23 😍 I meet amazing people with so many story's and they are still strong and full of life...One lady has told me that she can finally enjoy her life now - she is 100 and she can still walk, cook and most important - laugh :) those people are great and I'm so glad that I meet them :) love and kisses ❤❤

Such playful doggos!! We must play sometime 🐶🐾

Definitely;) and your dog is amazingly beautiful ❤❤

Totally agree with you, happiness can take many forms. They are adorable

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Thank u guys so much 🤘

Hi @tinabrezpike,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Hey, a great story. thanks for sharing it with us. And thanks for reminding us how dogs are capable of giving us their unconditional love.

Hvala :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59