Window Watching

c69db5a4-5832-489c-bd34-f11d0af485ea.jpeg


My cat, Newt, favors my son. I think even over me. This morning, Ben let him look out the door at the birds and I captured this photo. I love how I was able to get both subjects to look at the camera! Newt was my rescue for years ago in May. He has a tremendous reputation for eating any soft soled sandal and loves chewing my flip flops. All of my sandals and soft soled shoes have to remain hid away in a tote or closets, high out of reach.

Newt sleeps on the end of my bed each night and wakes me early every day licking me. I purchased him two toys this afternoon at the new farm supply store and he went crazy over the catnip fish that smells like salmon.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I was so touched by the backstory of this cat!

I have added your post to my curation post i am starting for members to School of Minnows. https://steemit.com/steemit/@cerysrussel/cerys-curates-17-09-2018

Much love!

Thank you so much!

Hi @wandrnrose7,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Love how Newt is sitting in your son's hands

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62