Pachino in the Snow

Pachino loves to play in the snow but this winter has just been too cold and windy for him. He still goes out when it is snowing but he doesn't last long. No matter what the weather, when he wants to come back inside, Pachino knocks on the door 3 times; no more and no less.

"Where did you go?"

"I know you are in there."

"Let me in...NOW!"

Stay warm and dry. Thanks for stopping by!

Image Source: All photos are my own.

Sort:  

Aww poor little Pachino how cute.

NOW LET ME THE HELL IN!

HaHa! I can't stop laughing at the cat you sent me here. LOL! That one is desperate to get back in. Thanks for the laugh @simonjay! : )

The cat I had growing up loved to go out on our back porch during the winter. She would scratch the door when she wanted to come in. She'd make paw prints all over it in the snow.

Thanks for letting me know that my cat is not the only crazy cat. LOL! I love their paw prints in the snow but I sure am happy when the snow is gone...gone for good. Can't wait for spring. Stay warm my friend. : )

Since I read your post this damned tune has been going round in my head. I thought I might as well annoy you with it as well;)

ROFLMAO! That song popped in my head as I wrote this! HAHAHAHA!

Lovely, meow:)

Hey @kid4life! Thanks for stopping by. How is General doing? I will go have a look and see for myself. : )

Looks like mama is more interested in taking pictures than opening the damn door/

Yup...guilty! But he didn't have to wait very long and he got extra kisses when I brought him in. : )

Does he shake the snow off or do you have to dry him off?

He will shake it off sometimes but mostly not. He loves to be dried off and talks to me while I am drying him. A couple of little short mew, mews. He is a love-bug. : )

That is sweet ....

Hi @whatisnew,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Awe he is so adorable ❤🐱 @whatisnew! :-)
Knocks 3 times so sweet!! Love these
photographs you captured!!! And that light
dusting on snow on him!

Thanks @shasta! I loved the way the snow stayed on him too. Just goes to show you how cold it was last week. And you should hear his knock. It sounds like a person knocking. : )

Awww! Love the name Pacino! We had a B&W tuxedo stray at our door, "James Bond," but he was so feral we couldn't look at him without scaring him away. Coldest winter until this one... never saw him again... and in other news, Veterinarians in Montana revived a cat named Fluffy after it was found frozen in a snowbank covered from head to tail in ice and snow - Vets revive cat that nearly froze to death in Montana https://www.news.com.au/technology/science/animals/veterinarians-in-montana-revived-a-cat-named-fluffy-that-nearly-froze-to-death/news-story/0e507459884d1df3111ad7b69dea85ff#.b1g0y


This Jan. 31, 2019, photo provided by an anonymous source shows a cat named "Fluffy," covered in snow and ice after her owners found her in a snowbank in Kalispell, Montana.Source:AP

James Bond?!?! HaHa! I love tuxedo cats. When my kids were growing up we had a cat that they named "Maverick" from their favorite movie "Top Gun."

Poor Fluffy! She looks so pitiful and I can only imagine how much extra weight she was carrying with all of that snow and ice. Thank goodness the vets were able to revive her. I wonder if she will ever want to go out in the snow again.

i tough you are having summer now down there. don't you?

he will be freezing.

No, it is winter here right now. A windy, freezing cold winter. Pachino is nice and warm now. No more snow until next week. : ( We are both looking forward to spring and summer.

It’s been a very warm winter till several days ago here in Vancouver.
I’ve heard that snow fall is on the way. I hope it doesn’t go too crazy...
What a great picture of Pachino with snow on his head!
Stay warm!

You have been lucky, until now. I think this may be the coldest winter on record for us. The windchill is crazy! I hope you don't get too much snow. We have more coming and I am not looking forward to it. You stay warm too. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95