You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Penelope.

Penelope is adorable and a lovely name!

Every time I hear the name Penelope I giggle to myself, for when I was born my Mother used to watch a British show of the same name, it was her favourite show. In fact she liked the show so much, she wanted to name me Penelope.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful photo.

Sort:  

Oh......thank you for sharing ths story with me @thistle-rock (Did your mother call you Thistle Rock instead?) It's interesting when names trigger certain memories for us isn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed viewing these photos and I appreciate you dropping by. Lovely to meet you.

You are very welcome. No my mother ended up giving me a perfectly Scottish name (I was born in Scotland) of Heather.

Thistle-rock is a combination of my two names under which I create my work, Thistleworks Designs and rockaDoodle Art 😊

Thanks for asking and nice to meet you too!

I should have put 2 and 2 together regarding your heritage with the word 'thistle,' in your name. Rockadoodle art sounds interesting too. Do you have a second account here in steemit under the name @thistle-rock?

No @trudeehunter, I only use one name on the platform, thus the combo. I thought trying to manage one account was enough, lol. I thought to somehow put everything under one name but I have yet to decide if having too much variety is a bad thing and perhaps I should be focussing on one niche. Time will tell which proves to be better.

Thus far, what I have been trying to do is put some of the art into the stories through photographs, although I have been posting some work on #needleworkmonday (stitch work falls under Thistleworks Designs in my every day life)

Thanks for asking though; through time little bits of both will be sneaking through.

I share your sentiments about having two accounts @thistle-rock I was going to use a seperate one for my digital art and paintings but I decided not to in the end. I may change my mind when the steem dollar goes up. Time will tell indeed.

You are obviously multi-talented if you can do needlework too. It's great that people are keeping these skills going. Home made crafts have a definite appeal and always will, I believe.

It’s true, a lot of the old arts are disappearing.

Then new ones start up, recreations of the old. They don’t teach it in school anymore because unlike the old days, you can’t make a living off most of them.... then again, it’s hard to make a living off any kind of art isn’t it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88