You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - think about where you’re going and never mind where you’ve been

in #dailyquotes6 years ago

I was reading some marksmanship tips they said something about forgetting about the last shot and only thinking about the current target, this reminded me of that.

Sort:  

That is absolutely right! The only sport I was ever any good at was shooting. Breathing and mind control is the key. And a bunch of practice ;)

me too, I am not much good at ball sports. I was fortunate that an uncle gifted me a bb gun at a young age.

Excellent! I was lucky to attend a school where they put a .22 rifle in our hands at the age of 7, progressing up to fullbore by 13. Now sure how legal that would be these days!

I kinda miss the smell of those shells and the feel of the rifle in my shoulder.

I think it would be legal in all 50 states. Amazing that happened in Europe.

I was also very lucky that the guy at the hardware store used to sell me all the BBs I wanted despite there being a silly requirement at the time for a firearms permit for buying BBs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77