-Inertia- Original Poetry by a DancersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dance6 years ago

Will you Dance with me?

20818818_10208058647863872_2332308936844215804_o.jpg

Come, you'll see,
in the Moving
in the Music
we can always be Free.
See?
Watch how I breathe
Trade places with me
Now we come back together
but always we're Free.
See?
Just dance with me.
Watch how how I speak
with my hands
with my arms
with my legs
with my feet
Now we come back together
but always we're Free.
See?
Just dance with me
It's good to be free.
If you need some inertia
Grow your hair long with me
Toss is around til its all in your face
Toss it again to put it back in its place
Move your feet coyly
Or

Take S O m E
up

                                               S         P  A       C  e.

Just keep with the rhythm
this isn't no race.
Watch how I shuffle
Now watch how I whine
Watch how I pop it
and keep perfect time
You have it in you if you have hands and feet
and even if not
you're still Perfect to me.
Now we come back together
but always we're Free.
Just dance with me,
See?
It's good to be free.

So turn up the Music
and save a Dance for me.

Sort:  

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sunravelme from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sunravelme from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66