Yes, I am also a dancer. [My heart does not beat, dance]

in #dance6 years ago

One of the passions that was born naturally in me, has been dance. I remember as if it had been yesterday my first class in the academy. Being a dancer involves and involves many things, which I eventually discovered ...

Without a doubt one of the best stages of my life has been this, to train myself as a dancer, knowing new dances, new people, new cities, new choreographers, realizing everything my body is capable of doing with the simple act of listening to Lyric, a song, a melody ...

On this occasion he danced a double step, at the International Fair of San Sebastian (FISS) of the State Tachira

4IMG_1385.png

The expression, the charisma when dancing, the chemistry among the dancers, the knowledge that we enjoy what we do, are the things that we want to show on stage, so that the spectator feels comfortable and relates to what we transmit.

I remember when I started dancing, my teacher always told us we had to smile, from the beginning of the track until it was over. At first, it was very difficult for me personally, as I concentrated on doing the right steps, without perhaps enjoying what I was doing. When I understood this, from the moment I climbed onto a platform, to a stage, my smile was like the Sun.

Bagpipe of tambora, from the City of Bucaramanga-Colombia
(I'm the second from right to left)

2IMG_8044.jpg

One of the privileges that enriched us as people was the ability to travel to other cities representing our country, our culture, our music. This was my favorite part of being a dancer, being able to travel, meeting people and cities. On that occasion, we traveled from San Cristóbal Táchira state to Bucaramanga beautiful city.

They were the fairs and parties of Bucaramanga, where my group was representing Venezuela. A total pride and a great responsibility, because we had to give all of us to raise our country and of course it was like that...

With two of my classmates before dancing a drum
This was one of our favorite dances

3IMG_8198.jpg

Today I thank my teacher and choreographer Oliver Molina, who taught me many things, one of them was that he never said "I CAN NOT", thinking about that, there are too many people suffering from disabilities or other illnesses and they are a lot more able to do endless things without complaining, while we settle for a "I CAN NOT" just out of fear or laziness to try...

Being a dancer, as I said at the beginning, involves many things, such as refusing invitations to go out or stop going to family gatherings, just for the sake of having to rehearse, and as you know, practice makes perfect. But when you love what you do, you will see the fruits of all those trials, falls, fatigue, thirst ... Every sacrifice has its reward and for me it was to be a better dancer every day and be able to transmit my joy when dancing with people who have the privilege of seeing me on stage.

Yes, I've also danced Thriller and I was the star of the show!!

thriller.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post, experiencing new things is that we get new passions and this is one of my favorites. Thank you in advance for reading me.

Dancing with the feet is one thing, but dancing with the heart is another and it is what I do, every time I dance I become a better version of myself and I hope to continue doing it for much longer...

Health and happiness for everyone!
Each photograph was taken with a Canon EOS 1100D.

Sort:  

Thinking about splurging on a more professional camera, what are you using?

great post! you are quite the dancing talent 😊

Why don't you show your dance video? I really expect your video and I love dancing too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56