Salsa Festival Beach & Pool Party | Sibenik- Croatia

in #dance6 years ago (edited)


Croatia - Sibenik hosts a huge Salsa Festival "Salsa Beach Splash" every July.
It was in Solaris Beach Resort last year. Which is one of the best options for accommodation in Sibenik. It is a very big complex and it has too many alternatives for different budgets from tent camping to bungalows to 3 and 4 star hotels. We stayed one of the hotels called Hotel Ivan for 5 days.

Beach Parties

You will see a lovely beach just in front of the Hotel Ivan and the decoration is very interesting. There is a giant Pirate Ship on the beach, which has a bar in it. Also during Salsa festival week, people are dancing on the stage in front of this Pirate Ship. You can have drinks, dance, get wet and tired then jump into the cool water to be refreshed! It is the best Salsa festival I've ever attended because of this stage on the beach. Usually salsa parties are located in the closed rooms of the hotels. Therefore such an open-air party is very nice! In the video you will see this dancing area on the beach and I'm sure you'll like it:)
certificate of (36).png

Program of the Day

This festival is a well orginized one and we believe that one of the best in the world. As I told you there are beach parties all day long, It continues in the hotel at nights and dancers turn back to beach at the sunrise. Especially dancing at the sunrise on the beach with the all wonderful colors in the sky was amazing! So Romantic! <3
certificate of (37).png

Salsa Concert in Sibenik City Center

In one of the days the Festival Team organizes a Salsa concert in the Sibenik city center. Therefore, you can come to the center before the concert, have dinner and discover the old town of Sibenik. The cathedral of St. James (Katedrala Svetog Jakova)is one of the most beautiful buildings in the town. This cathedral is next to sea side, very easy to reach and after visiting here you can take a walk on sea side road. There are also some nice Dalmatian restaurants to try their local food. The Salsa party is just next to St James in a lovely atmosphere!
certificate of (38).png

Amazing Pool Party on Sunday

In the last day of the event (which is the best!) there is a pool party on the beach! Yeahh you can swim in pool or sea they are just next to each other. The day starts with Salsa and Bachata at 12 p.m. and after some dance and having couple of drinks, party turnes into a crazy clubber party and continues until 8 p.m. or so :) I tell you this is an event you shouldn't miss! So fun! :)
certificate of (35).png

Lunches and Dinners During The Festival

Let's talk about the meals in Solaris Resort for a while. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel Ivan but just 1 day we had our dinner in the hotel. Other days we discovered some other nice restaurants in the Solaris Resort and we preferred the ones near seaside. I believe it is the best thing of staying in a resort complex beacuse you have freedom and you have so many options for swimming, having dinner, cafes&bars etc...

Sightseeing Tour- Krka National Park

If you are staying in Croatia-Sibenik don't forget to visit Krka National Park. It is just 20 min away from Sibenik You will admire the nature and you will have chance to swim in the refreshing water of the Krka waterfalls. Visit my Krka post for detailed info.
certificate of (39).png

Bonus: Start Dancing Salsa

Why don't you start learning salsa? Here is an article that I liked. It tells why you should start salsa and written by @siavach. Enjoy! :)

All photos in my posts are @originalworks.

!steemitworldmap 43.704301 lat 15.879722 long Croatia Sibenik Salsa Festival d3scr


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vovidi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=1dour3th


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice sounds like a lovely place to visit when I get things together I want to take trips around the US then the world and write articals keep doing what you do i'm following you I make music check my profile whenever you get time

:) thanks a lot... I also started following you. I've just listened some of your tracks! keep going... hope you will arrange your trips soon :)

It really is! :) thank you very much for the upvote! :)

That pool party looks fun. And I like how you edited the video too. Glad to know you were able to successfully upload this in dtube :)

Thank u :) yeah I had some problems but finally managed it... I think Dtube needs much more improvement but its ok, it will be better in the future :)

Lovely event.. Sounds like a place to visit.

yes exactly :) it was fun! also Sibenik is a nice city but of course it becomes better with the dance festival. Otherwise I suggest Trogir and Dubrovnik :)

Ooh, that looks like a very fun party!!💃💃💃

Just not sure if we have one like that here in the Philippines, but it would be awesome if we have one!😄

ahhha I'm not sure also but if there is, you should try. I read that you love beer (like me) and drinking bear and dancing salsa together is very fun :) started following u by the way :)

Just read this and followed you as well. 😊
It's nice to meet you. Maybe you can also join the challenge so we would also know about your beers. It would be fun!🍻

And btw, if ever there's one party like that here, I would probably join.💃😅

I absolutely love this Salsa events... I was at one in Slovenia (organized by the Austrian Salsa community) last year... Many workshops and a very nice party, too...

oww really :) was it Magic Slovenia Salsa festival maybe? Are you planning to join one in this year;)

Hey!
No it was "Salsa Dance Festival" in Portorose... I haven't planed yet, but I would love to join one on my trip... The dance shoes are on board ✌️😂

perfect!, have fun :) hhaaha I'm always carrying dance shoes ;)

Thats really an awesome poolparty Vovidi!

yesss it really was :) one of the best in my life :)

Great post! I passed by Sibenik last summer on my Croatian road trip and it was my favourite stop!
https://steemkr.com/photography/@herverisson/summer-trip-6-sibenik-croatia

Glad I could upvote before the 7th and last day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78