The heat in Denmark is killing me

in #danishheatwave6 years ago (edited)

I want to be a lot more active in here and also generally speaking to commit more to writing.
I am good at it and I want to do it. I also have tons of ideas and currently enrolled in a creative writing course.

But seriously. The heat in Denmark is killing me. It's now 8.30 in the evening and it's 26C.
I can't be anywhere. I want to live in the freezer - seriously. It's unbearable when you are not used to this massive amount of heat. It's usually quite windy and not that much heat in Denmark during the summer (only for a couple of weeks or so. - if we are lucky). Last year we had huge amounts of rain and this year the grass is all brown most places and looks terrible... We also have a fire-ban, so there is no barbequing.

Though some places in the country we've had some pouring rain today.
But not in Aalborg.

It's impossible to concentrate on anything. There is almost no wind so I cannot pull any through my room. My door has been open a lot throughout the door to try to make something, but I dislike people are able to look in all day. At hight I sleep with a blanket instead of my duvet and it's still way too hot for me.

Next week I'm buying a fan. No doubt about it.

EDIT: UPDATE: Approximately 2 hours later I made this. It poured down rain and I had a lovely little rainwalk outside. - But still. Send. more. Rain. Thanks.

How do you handle the heat - if you have any, where you are?
& do you prefer the weather hot or cold?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66