You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cry Out For Engagement

in #dapp5 years ago (edited)

So many good points! Thank you for this detailed list!

Notify me when I have not responded to a comment in 1 - 3 days

Never thought of that one but I just complained about the fact that the more I engage the more I miss. Too much to handle and often I want to think about my answer/comment before I post, so I tend to forget sometimes. Good point!

Notify me of 3 or more of my followers comment on a specific post

This one is my fav! Let me know where the party happens!

Also, I'd love to have some kind of activity feed showing new users, overall comment and posting activity on the blockchain, and some kind of tool to measure user engagement. Built from different parameters like length of posts and comments, variety of accounts they upvote and comment on … I haven't fully thought it through, yet, what those parameters could be. Looking forward to suggestions. :)

EDIT: Oh, oh! And pinned post FTW!

Sort:  

the more I engage the more I miss.

Have you tried @arcange's new tool, SteemReply? It's a life saver for me when it comes to replying to comments. I used to miss a lot of them, but SteemReply shows me the comments I haven't replied on. Very useful!

Yay! Those are the comments I love! Immediately followed!

Read your last blog post and instantly followed you back!

I’m glad I can bring people together in my posts! I feel like a match maker now

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’ve seen a few people using it but I haven’t checked it out myself! I’m sort of at this point where I’m getting tool fatigue and I’m crying out for a tool that can give me the rich experience of the blockchain I so crave! Hence the post lol I thought I’d try putting my complaints in a more constructive manner

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree that everything is too limited. An all-in-one tool would be so much easier...👍

I thought I’d try putting my complaints in a more constructive manner

And it actually worked 😉

Ah I like that post length suggestion we can probably take the post length in words and create and average read time and say show me posts of a 1-10 minute read time! That way you know what you in for!

Read time should also be a part of every posts UX! Will really improve click through and avoid clicking on a 1 line post

Regarding new users we could add that into search and feed filter and filter by account age

I’m pretty sure I’d use all these features and the ones you mentioned!

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎗 Announcing SteemBeem DAPP ⚡ Give It A Try, Best Is Yet To Come!

This is not relevant to the OP. It appears to be nothing more than automated spam, and as such is anathema to society.

You can avoid being flagged by me for this in the future by substantively commenting on the OP, even if you do mention your app.

Thanks in advance.

Hey @valued-customer this nothing less than an entertaining small range lottery. you may try it or check about. Thank You!

This OP isn't about lottery. In fact this OP was seeking engagement - which is all I ask of you. Please do engage authors on the content of their posts when you comment, rather than parasitizing their work as a means of putting your advertisement in front of eyeballs. It's courteous to do so, and is rude to take advantage of other people in society. All I ask is that you express your original thought regarding the posts you comment as a member of society and not a bot or financial manipulation of the network.

Society is far more valuable than it's economy. Please respect that.

Looks like @mayb has a stalker/secret bot-mirer! What is this even? There’s totally better ways to promote your dapp than spamming comments

Posted using Partiko iOS

hey @chekohler thanks about informing and your suggestion, post comments for sharing @steembeem will be deprecated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75