You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cry Out For Engagement

in #dapp5 years ago

You make some very good observations and I agree with many of them. I hope you do make suggestions to @steempeak, have a look at @ginabot, and have a look at KURE, @krnel's new Steem app in the final stages of completion.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks I’m glad this post got so much positive feedback it really makes me feel I’m on the right track and people here want to engage and find good content!

Thanks for the tips I’ll check them out! I really just feel like there’s just so much Double work being done with front ends and bots and discord communities!

My ideal would be to have us pick one front end and start consolidating all efforts and features and build one we can really take to market and show people this is better than what you doing on Reddit or medium and you can get some rewards for using it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, different folks have different reasons for being here, and that makes different apps necessary to meet the variety of needs. One consequence of redundancy is robustness. One front end is far more fragile and serves certain market segments while neglecting others to varying degrees. Many front ends may each be less popular than one app to rule them all, but the market niches get better service, and even if one app fails to persist, others may keep the market functional.

Before you settle on one, check out what's available, and you'll make a better choice, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83