You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress - Steem Can Now Dominate The Web

in #dappcentral6 years ago

I'm still not convinced by this project to be honest. If the blockchain is the important bit, and I agree that it is, then surely native Dapps are the key. Steempress simply allows a none blockchain traditional app to run on the back of the Steem blockchain.
I get in knots trying to decide what I think about this, and I do see benefits but it also makes me feel uncomfortable on many levels.

Sort:  

If the goal is that the internet of content runs on top of the steem blockchain, a wordpress plugin is at least 1/3 of the solution (since a third of the internet runs on it).

and Wordpress blog owners can simply dump their back catalogue onto Steem and be rewarded? If so, what happened to original content? When I first joined here I posted an article I had written for another website twelve months previously and got 'cheetahed'!
Why can't Wordpress bloggers simply post their content here as well as on Wordpress like many You tubers do ?
Imagine 70million wordpress accounts self-upvoting..........
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85