You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2.6m STEEM BET TOKENS (SBT) Mined— Dividends Expected Soon!

in #dapps5 years ago

I was going to write a other article about steem-bet but I can't in good faith after their 5x inflation in tokens. Their excuse in banal. I wouldn't have played so much if I had know there would be 4.4 billion tokens as oppose to 880million. 4.4 is a seriously unlucky number too. We should all get 5x our steembet tokens for early mining.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Same here, did the best I could writing this article above without bashing their decision outright. It's a terrible move and should have been mentioned in the Discord (at least) before making it.

Hopefully they realize steemit is not the place for shady gaming practices and coin manipulation. I would be ok getting low divs as long as it was within the rules we started playing the game with. The potential is growth bt it won't grow if they keep making changes on the fly.

😒

Posted using Partiko Android

They're making big enemies and if they don't rectify it, all our promotional posts and SBT tokens will be worthless. Steemit isn't that large of a community, especially the gamblers here. Forget their plans to make 4 more games, no one is going to play there after they are trying to screw us. They should have never posted that 880 million on their FAQ. The easiest way out is to quintuple our SBT tokens, then all will be forgiven.

Posted using Partiko Android

They could easily do that. There're not many token holders so far, I guess.

I agree, let's hope they do and not just dissappear on us. I'm not sure dropping the hammer on them was the right approach.

Personally, I'm not playing another bet until this is sorted out. Focusing on DrugWars till then.

Posted using Partiko Android

So let me get this straight. You agree with me they have cheated the Steemit community, disrespected the integrity of our blockchain and tarnished their reputation because they won’t even acknowledge they made a major mistake of posting the blockchain SBT rules on the gaming site for all to read..........BUT.......you are still willing to place bets on Steem-Bet anyway? I’m disappointed in what you stand for @oldtimer ☹️

I didn't change my mind. I'm waiting for some kind of explanation from them and still expecting that they will find a fair solution for the problem.
I was placing bets with the purpose to take some steem out of their wallet to harm them not to earn a couple of steem.
But probably you're right and I should rethink my strategy.
You can see my friend that proof of brain is alive and kicking on the steemit blockchain, hehe.
Thank you for advice and for steering me in the right direction.
Sometimes we jump into conclusions to fast.
Maybe we even misjudged the Steem-bet.
Will see.

Listen brother, I am not judging you by the decisions you make on this blockchain. I respect everyone's decisions on how they decided to operate here. I just hope you hold steem blockchain integrity, transparency and growth as close to your heart as i do... thats all. You were here long before me and in the future WE are both founding fathers of this blockchain and its success. If people like you and I and others who have rowed this boat in the good times and bad don't protect what we have invested so much time in....who will? We MUST regulate. We have no choice. Steem-Bet made a major mistake...and that's ok because we all make them. In real life when you make mistakes you must make it right and they accepted bets in the 1000's and then changed the blockchain rules. What if I could all of a sudden say there were 100m bitcoin now? Would people hunt me down? Of course they would. Steem is our bitcoin and it's worth protecting in my opinion......and you and I are part of the default police posse. That number 73 next to your name should mean something to all of us. It does not right now but it will in the future.

You're a wise man. I read and listen to all of your non-sport posts. If steem is to succeed the reputation will be the only true measure while we'll drive our Lambos. I said that in one comment more than two years ago. And believe me, steem is very close to my heart.
Thanks for the shout out in your vlog. It means a lot to me.

dont miss my video i just uploaded friend!

Epic. Resteemed even before I read this.

I’ll just leave this here.......

oldtimer (73) · 6 days ago
They fucked me too. Big time.
I almost never use downvote but I will on this post

oldtimer (73) · 6 days ago
Thank you for your support. I'll follow how this plays out but you're right. 4x coins or steem back. That's the only option they have if they want to survive.
We'll sleep with one eye open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87