Busy Or Not?

in #dapps5 years ago

Life on the Steem blockchain is changing constantly at an amazing speed. New things are appearing day by day and devs are busy not only with keeping up but with trying to stay ahead of other dapps as time is of the essence here.

78dj50mcpg.jpg

This would be the normal thing to do as there's no other way. If you're not working on development, you're going to be left behind as others are going to offer better features. However not every dapp is in the same situation.

I've been using Busy for quite some time now as it's convenient and have been keeping an eye on it or maybe I should say I've planned to keep an eye on it but could see nothing from them.

I don't know what's happened to them. The dapp is working, the automated post upvote is working as well. The last post on their blog was ten month ago. They are not replying to comments. I've checked busy.org's wallet and a considerable amount of SP and SBD is waiting to be claimed and no one is claiming these rewards. Busy.pay is in the same situation only without SBD, they have only a huge amount of SP to claim.

I was expecting news about their development plans as any dapp would do. Am I missing something? Why are they quiet? If you know something that's not a secret, don't hesitate to let me know in a comment.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the support.

I think their developers having once been paid to develop the site are now mostly disengaged. Try SteemPeak.com, it's lovely and the developers are very active.

I'm going to have a look, thanks for the suggestion.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you.

Its not good from them.
They should engage with users.

Yes, that would be nice.

I have never used Busy. eSteem is my favorite and I have no reason to switch!

Yes, I know that.

You're married to eSteem 👰😁

I'm an eSteem pioneer! It is all I have ever used since I started here. I'm trying to use Steempeak for my alt account for token voting, but I like eSteem so much better!

That is so weird isn't it?

It is, especially that no one is claiming rewards.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.129 which ranks you at #3450 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10