Steemit Giveaway: 9MH/s PinIdea X11 Mini Miner

in #dash8 years ago (edited)

Its a new month and we are giving away an X11 miner. This our first giveaway on this platform and we hope you like it.

Rules

Leave a comment below about X11 mining or this giveaway

Thats it, do this and you could win a miner.

Product Description

HashRate: 9M(±5%)
Power: 1.4A/5V @ 9M(include 5v fan)
Dimensions: 5cm x 5cm x 3cm
Interface: Micro USB
Fan Size: Dual Ball Ultra-quiet
DU1 Status : One active Led and RX/TX Led
Operating temperature : -15℃~55℃
Mining Software: CGminer (Windows/Linux/Raspbian)
Attention: run high speeds, you need to use an external power supply USB hub

Currently testing time: 37days
Currently testing pool: p2pool and stratum(coinmine.pl)
HW error: 0.1%

What is X11?

X11 is the name of a chained hashing algorithm, which is used for the ‘Proof of Work’ calculations which secure the network of some cryptocurrencies. It is known as a chained algorithm because it uses 11 different algorithms which are chained together. These are: blake, bmw, groestl, jh, keccak, skein, luffa, cubehash, shavite, simd, and echo. It has been ASIC-resistant and suitable for both CPU mining and GPU mining until this year. The biggest and most popular of all X11 coins is Dash (Digital Cash). There are over 5 cryptocurrencies that use this algorithm.

Keep calm and steem on!

Sort:  

Nice idea. Please edit the post when you close the giveaway or people will keep commenting forever :)

can it mine Steem Power????

No, Steem mining uses a different, unique algorithm.

I would like to enter myself in the giveaway for the x-11 miner :)

Winner will be announced at 12:00 GMT on Tuesday Thank you.

Power consumption and security are two of the most important concerns in Crypto mining and X11 is trying to take Crypto in that direction but it has a long way to go.

Been mining darkcoin ever since cpu only, have followed their development over the years and would love an x11 miner for some more dash! :)

Ooh, pick me! Please, please, pretty please!
I really want to get into mining, and Dash seems perfect!

I'm entering This giveaway because Steemit has given me the confidence to finally enter the crypto markets. By learning how to use Steemit, I've been able to assimilate more information regarding mining, pools, hash rates, and what it all means to the little guy (me).

I'd love to get into mining, and this giveaway would be the incentive to make that entrance. Steemit also got me into Java where id never done that before. Great giveaway!

X11 so does this mean it will run linux? ;)

Yeah, here I thought X11 was the 11th version of the X Window System :)
Either way, I could really use a proper miner, since I am currently mining at a whopping 60H/s (or 0.00006M).

How much is this mini miner if someone wants to buy it? (I rather take it as a gift of course) ;-)

I would love to win that , I used to be very involved in mining coins in there first stages , but then that hobby soon died out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55