Top 20 users with the highest reputation on Steemit.com - Data from the blockchain using DBeaver

in #data7 years ago

I really-really wanted to see some numbers out of the Steem blockchain, and I found DBeaver, which is an open source database tool for data analysts and can connect to DBSteem.

dbeaver.jpg

I have found a Chinese tutorial with English translation about how to install, connect to DBSteem and set it up.

It took me 5 minutes or less.

The main part for SQL connection:

Host: sql.steemsql.com
Database/Schema: DBSteem
User name: steemit
Password: steemit

I wanted to see the top 20 users with the highest rep, their posts number and SBD balances.

I put this in

select top 20 name, cast(log10(reputation)*9 - 56 as decimal(4,2)) as reputation, post_count, SBD_balance
from Accounts
where reputation>0
order by reputation desc

And I got this! I am so happy, but still I need to go much deeper, but for me it is fun now!

top22.jpg

Then I set up to 2000 users, so it is bigger fun.

I am learning by doing, if you see any mistake or have recommendation, drop me a line, please! Thanks

Sort:  

Oh interesting

Woh! You did that swiftly!

Thanks, it was just copying the codes, not hard. That starts now I think :)

Cool! Any other neat data that can be retrieved from there?

Sure, but I just started with data :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinkingz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

thanks for post....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25