Selling your private data on eBay may be a thing...

in #data6 years ago

1799F6DC-D2D2-4462-A1C8-192AD71DB101.jpeg

A 26 years old from London had the brilliant idea to sell his own Facebook private data and infos through ebay collecting more than 40 bids for a value of 400$! sadly eBay decided to cancel the auction... anyway what was including in the “package”?

“Every like, post, and inane comment since I was 16.
Photos dating back to when I had a fringe and listened to Billy Talent.
Videos dating back to when my band played gigs at kids play centres.
A list of things I’m apparently interested in, including ‘Gluten-free diet’, ‘Jessie Ware’ and ‘Project management software.’
Stats on how many happy birthdays I got, year by year.
All my friend requests that got ignored.
Every party invite I’ve ever had (all three of them).
Loads more, like who I vote for, my boss’s name, and where all my family live.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62