Caution: Tinder and Bumble Dating Apps - Don't Do it!

in #dating6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0147.PNG
My friends and I were laughing the other night at images posted by guys and girls on dating apps like Tinder and Bumble. note: Tinder and Bumble are dating apps that are designed for users to swipe on images of people that they like. When two people have swiped right on each other, it's a match

So I uploaded the Tinder and Bumble apps and took screen shots of my favorites out of a swiping frenzy of 50 or so women in the LA area. Are these women being funny or do they really think they can lure in love by posting a photo of a squirrel or bird? And I'm not just making fun of just the chicks, but apparently dudes post even more ridiculous photographs (this has been confirmed by some of my single women friends), I'm not about to swipe looking at dude photos for content...that would not be dude like

Please note I am not making fun of the appearance of anyone in this post I'm merely asking the question if online dating apps are a good choice to find a love connection based on what I found.

Your Comments...Please

IMG_0093.PNG

Traci's image choice is very dreamy. It's 2018 and the quality of cell phone photos has been pretty damn good the past 10 years. Was the photo deliberately altered or was this the best photo she could find?

IMG_0136.PNG
So what she's really saying is, "Hi guys, I'm like a bowl of strawberries?"

IMG_0154.PNG
An old family photo....and if so, which one is she? Okay, I'll stop with the comments right here.

IMG_0140.PNG
Southern California is not where I expected to see a chick with a machine gun.

IMG_0147.PNG
I know I already posted this...but it's so funny and weird I had to post the Disco ball reflection again. She's definitely Creative.

IMG_0152.PNG
Camille posts a picture of a building and bird. Tranquil.

IMG_0137.PNG
Definitely enticing the masses with this one.

IMG_0150.PNG
What the hell?

IMG_0141.PNG
Butt shot.
IMG_0127.PNG
Interesting use of a photo app that adds hearts and fake glasses

IMG_0145.PNG
A squirrel ?

IMG_0151.PNG
Amy posted flowers. I saw another flower photo just after this one...it's a very common theme I imagine.

IMG_0107.PNG
What is Fawn hiding? I bet she's married.

IMG_0149.PNG
Half the face and flowers added. That helps!

IMG_0116.PNG
Is that some sort of app that turns you into a cartoon?

IMG_0153.PNG
Props for being funny.

Okay !!!! Conclusion...online dating may not be your best option if you want to find your significant other.

Sort:  

Hahaha, some of them are really funny. I personally like the reflection in a disco ball :D Her mouth is where her eyes should be :D

Not sure what to think about the squirrel though. I know somebody with 'squirrel' as a surname (in Slovak) so it could be a hint!? :D

Anyway, thank you for making me laugh!

Hhahaha...I know! The Disco Ball is super weird.

Lol, I think some people just let the randomly chosen Facebook photos stay. (Those hearts look like mouths)

Still waiting for the guy who dresses like a potato to message me back.

Potato man! I want to see that

you definitely need to get a gal pal to (screenshot so you can) post what she finds on the same apps...

Tinder can be weird and cringe sometimes. It's true.

If you think that Tinder is not the option for you then you can try anything else. And I, personally, think that there are better options that you can find online. For example, here is a bumble app review for you. Just read the reviews and see if you will like this one. It can be a good alternative for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11