You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasoned With Sult N Papper 03/05/19> My theory was a good one but not quite correct...

in #daulydose5 years ago

Oh. I have, in my possession both my father's and mother's original birth certificates. Mom's was provided by the hospital in Pendelton, Oregon and is pretty plain, but hand written. Dad's is a beautiful document that was issued when he was about 10 days old at 'near Irby, Washington.' When the doctor finally made it to my Grandparent's place... Both of those represented real birth certificates and the births were registered with the county BUT NOT CERTIFIED. That difference is important.

Sort:  

It use to be that births were recorded in family bibles and that is where it belongs in my opinion. But the government needs those birth certificates to prove ownership of its slaves.

I also have the family bible that went from Germany to Russia in the early 1800s. My birth is in there and it is current today. Somebody along the way added a nice parchment leaf for the last few generations. One of my nephews will get it soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70