Application - Spanish Translator for Utopian&DaVinci

Hi! I’m Fabiano Caschetto from Venezuela, a Canadian high school graduated in engineering and a Chemical Engineering student at Simón Bolívar University. I’d like to take this opportunity to submit myself as translator for Utopian given two main reasons: the first one, external to me, I wish to invest my free time on a productive activity where I can use my knowledge to benefit and help others. And the second one, being a personal reason, which is to practice my English by using it and applying it constantly. I'm known for being openly communicative and having high writing skills. Both eloquence and close attention to grammar are priorities when developing my texts. The latter has been proved as I am one of the major community managers of @fceusb in different social medias. In addition, I was a MUN delegate the previous 2 years, so knowing how to write formal and well-structured working papers, as of many other documents, was key for my performance. I'd like to finish by mentioning I got into Utopian around December 2017 and focused my work only on translations until its suspension; by that time, I worked with Spanish translations but I also made some in Italian, as it is my third language. Below, I present you a few links where you can find some of my previous work. Thanks for your time.

¡Hola! Soy Fabiano Caschetto de Venezuela, una bachiller canadiense en ingeniería y estudiante de ingeniería química en la Universidad Simón Bolívar. Me gustaría aprovechar esta oportunidad para postularme como traductor para Utopian por dos razones principales: la primera, externa a mí, deseo invertir mi tiempo libre en una actividad productiva en la que pueda poner a disposición mi conocimiento para beneficiar y ayudar otros. Y el segundo, por una razón personal, es para practicar mi inglés usándolo y aplicándolo constantemente. Soy conocido por ser abiertamente comunicativo y tener altas habilidades de escritura. Tanto la elocuencia como la atención a la gramática son prioridades al desarrollar mis textos. Esto último lo he demostrado siendo uno de los principales community managers de la cuenta @fceusb en diferentes redes sociales. Además, fui delegado de MUN en los últimos 2 años, por lo que saber cómo escribir documentos de trabajo formales y bien estructurados, así como también muchos otros documentos, fue clave para mi desempeño. Me gustaría terminar mencionando que me uní a Utopian alrededor de diciembre del 2017 y enfoqué mi trabajo solo en las traducciones hasta su suspensión; en ese momento, trabajé con traducciones al español pero también hice algunas en italiano, ya que es mi tercer idioma. A continuación, le presento algunos enlaces donde puede encontrar algunos de mis trabajos anteriores. Gracias por tu tiempo.

Previous translation into Spanish (Traducción previa a español): Ground Zero Roms Project translated into Spanish (1st part)

Previous translation into Italian (Traducción previa a italiano): Transfer.sh Project translated into Italian

Voice over: Drive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73