My application for a translator/language manager job in the DaVinci Witness Project.

in #davinci-application6 years ago

utopian_davinci_trad.png

Hello everyone,
My name is Jan Mikołajczyk and I am an 18 years old student from Cracow, Poland. I've always been fond of technology and ever since I've also developed a passion for foreign languages, I've tried to keep them tied together. Other than that, my interests also include experimental music, art and acting on stage.

me.jpg
Me and my lovely girlfriend at her prom

What are my reasons for willing to join the team?
Working in such a sophisticated and progressive environment would allow me to further develop myself and explore my passion for new technologies, while at the same time offering me a chance to get even better at using english. Not to mention just how amazing the project sounds.

What are my predispositions for the job?
-First of all, I have a CAE certficate issued by the British Council confirming that I possess at least C1 level abilities in both spoken and written english.

-I am a polish native speaker and I would personally describe my ability to use this difficult language as at least superb.

-Thanks to acting on stage I've developed selfconfidence and courage, allowing me to not hesitate while making important decisions.

-Because of my interest in computer science and technology in general, I am familiar with how the blockchain works.

-I have past experience working with Utopian.io in the translation category, as I used to be an active contributor and a translation category mod before the category got shutdown for rework.

-Here is a reference from Wiktor Metryka - my previous boss and currently an Utopian.io Community Manager:

Hello! I'm Victor, a representative of Utopian.io - one of the most successful apps on the steem blockchain at the current time.
Jan, under the nickname @j4nke, used to be a part of my team (used to be his superior) and was always of great help to the Translations category. Not only that, but he was also a fantastic contributor proving himself with his fantastic knowledge of both English and Polish times and times again. He's a reliable worker, never missed a deadline and always owned up to his mistakes and worked on fixing them as soon as possible.
If you wish to contact me about this, I'm @jestemkioskiem on the steemblockchain, you can contact me at [email protected] or on the Utopian Discord.


Witajcie wszyscy,
Mam na imię Jan Mikołajczyk i jestem osiemnastoletnim uczniem z Krakowa, w Polsce. Zawsze byłem ciekawy technologii, a odkąd rozwinąłem również pasję do języków obcych, to próbowałem je ze sobą połączyć. Oprócz tego, moje zainteresowania to muzyka eksperymentalna, sztuka oraz granie na scenie.

Jakie są moje powody by chcieć dołączyć do drużyny?
Praca w tak sofistycznym i progresywnym środowisku pozwoliłaby mi dalej się rozwijać i eksplorować moją pasję do nowych technologii, jednocześnie oferując mi szansę by stać się jeszcze lepszym w posługiwaniu się językiem angielskim. Nie wspominając o tym, jak świetnie zapowiada się ten projekt.

Jakie są moje predyspozycje do tej pracy?
-Po pierwsze, posiadam certyfikat CAE wydawany przez the British Council, potwierdzający że posiadam umiejętności na poziomie C1 lub wyższym zarówno w mówionym i pisanym angielskim.

-Jestem natywnym mówcą języka polskiego i osobiście, opisałbym swoje umiejętności w posługiwaniu się nim jako conajmniej wyśmienite.

-Dzięki graniu na scenie nabrałem samopewności i odwagi, co pozwala mi nie wachać się przy podejmowaniu ważnych decyzji.

-Ze względu na moje zainteresowanie informatyką oraz przedmiotami ścisłymi, jestem zaznajomiony z tym jak działa blockchain.

-Mam doświadczenie w pracy z Utopian-io, jakoż iż byłem moderatorem w kategorii tłumaczeń, zanim kategoria ta została zawieszona w celu modernizacji.

-To referencja od Wiktora Metryki - mojego poprzedniego przełożonego i obecnego Menadżera Społeczności Utopian.io:

Cześć! Jestem Wiktor, reprezentant Utopian.io - obecnie jednej z najbardziej sukcesywnych aplikacji na blockchain-ie Steem.
Jan, pod pseudonimem @j4nke, był cześcią mojej drużyny (byłem jego przełożonym) i zawsze służył pomocą w kategorii tłumaczeń. Nie tylko to, ale był również świetnym kontrybutorem udowadniając swoją wartość poprzez jego fantastyczną znajomość zarówno języka polskiego jak i angielskiego. Jest pracownikiem na którym można polegać, nigdy nie spóźnił się z terminem i zawsze naprawiał swoje błędy najszybciej jak to tylko możliwe.
Jeśli życzą sobie państwo skontaktować się ze mną w tej sprawie, jestem @jestemkioskiem na steemblockchain, możecie państwo napisać na mój adres e-mail [email protected] lub na serwerze Discord należącym do Utopian.


My Crowdin profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/J4nke

Sound-proof on SoundCloud (I am deeply sorry for how does my voice sound at the moment and the quality of the recording, but because of the predicament mentioned in the recording I am unable to improve either of those):
https://soundcloud.com/chocl4te-starf1sh/proof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61