Application for the role of Language Moderator - DaVinci Witness Project

IMG_20161011_215803-01.jpeg

Hello, my name is Yael, and the Steemit community knows me as @leurbanexplorer. I've been active on Steemit since March 2018, and I'm trying very hard (and very successfully for a while now) to post two daily posts and share my life and my love of Paris, France, which happens to be my place of residence. I am applying for the position of Language moderator for Hebrew (my mother tongue, alongside English), and perhaps French, too (because @techslut believes my level of French is good enough, and I believe in her), because I think I can truly contribute to the platform. I have been writing for a living for a long time, and at some point I switched to being an editor and translator. As I work with languages for a living, and have pretty good recommendations there, I believe that I can do good here, too. I haven't worked with Utopian before, though, but I learn things fairly quickly when I put my mind to it.

שלום, שמי יעל, ובקהילת סטימאיט אני מוכרת בתור @leurbanexplorer. אני פעילה בסטימאיט ממרץ 2018, ומנסה ממש (ובהצלחה רבה עד כה) להעלות שני פוסטים יומיים ולחלוק עם העולם את החיים שלי ואת אהבתי לפריז, צרפת, שהיא במקרה המקום שאני גם מתגוררת בו. אני מגישה את המועמדות לתפקיד מנהלת שפה בעברית (שפת האם שלי, לצד אנגלית), ואולי גם צרפתית (כי @techslut מאמינה שרמת הצרפתית שלי טובה מספיק, ואני סומכת עליה), כי אני חושבת שבאמת אוכל לתרום לפלטפורמה. במשך שנים ארוכות כתבתי לפרנסתי, ובשלב מסוים עברתי לעריכה ותרגום. מכיוון שאני עובדת עם שפות למחייתי, וצברתי רשימת המלצות לא רעה בתחום, אני מאמינה שאני יכולה לעזור גם כאן. לא עבדתי עם אוטופיאן קודם, אבל כשאני מחליטה לעשות משהו אני לומדת אותו מהר למדי.

You can find examples of my work in various places webwide, but my favorite and best project yet is the translation of the website Francophiles Anonymous, owned by a very good friend of mine, which I am currently translating. Almost all the articles and texts there were translated by me, and so far I have been getting very good feedback on this project, both from the website owner and external readers.


Here is the voice recording of my intro. Please click on the link to listen.

And that's... well, that's just me. Hi :-)


Sort:  

Good luck. I'm rooting for you :)

I don't know how to add a heart emoji here, so imagine one :-)

Hello @leurbanexplorer, thanks for applying. When our second round of recruitment opens, be sure to reapply so that we can consider your application. Thank you for your interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67