Application for Translator Position Davinci/Utopian Platform

My Application in Audio form:

This is my application to become a translator in English to Turkish category.

English Application:

I am madbuddhaabuser and I'm from Turkey. My native language is Turkish. I've been involved with steemit for 7 months now and since i joined the community I did translation projects through Crowdin and contributed to the Utopian platform and did some informative posts on steemit.

You can find an example of my posts here: Surviving on Sea Water

I have a bachelors degree in Civil Engineering and I took my education in English through high school and college. I was lucky to have many opportunities to travel around the World and improve my skills. I am a curious person and often i find my self striving to do research on various range of topics which helps me improve my language skills and add to my vocabulary.

I also know beginner level coding which helped me translate for utopian platform in the past since most projects follow a certain type of coding logic in the strings.

Aside from my ability in math/science and grasp of the aspects in English I've been consuming my media in English since I started using the internet. Often times I find myself thinking in English because I also read 80% of my books in English.

Hopefully I will be able to join the translation team and contribute to the growth of our community. Thank you for your attention and time!

Turkish Application:

Merhaba, ben Türkiye'den madbuddhaabuser. Steemit ile 7 aydır ilgilenmekteyim ve bu topluluğa katıldığım zaman içerisinde utopian için çeviri yaptım ve bilgilendirici makaleler yazdım.

Yazdığım makalelerden bir örnek: Surviving on Sea Water

İnşaat Mühendisliği mezunuyum ve lise yıllarımdan itibaren eğitimimi İngilizce gördüm. Gençlik yıllarımda Dünya'yı gezecek kadar şanslıydım ve bu yabancı dilimi geliştirmeme çok yardımcı oldu. Çok meraklı bir insanım ve bu merakım bir çok farklı konuda araştırma yapmama yardımcı oldu. Yaptığım araştırmalar genelde İngilizce olduğu için buda yabancı dilimi geliştirmeme yardımcı oldu.

Giriş seviyesinde kod biliyorum ve bu bilgide genellikle kod mantığı içeren utopian çeviri projelerinde bana yardımcı oldu.

Yıllardır haber, dizi, kitap ve medya kaynaklarını İngilizce tüketmemin dil becerilerimi geliştirmemde faydasını gördüm.

Umarım çeviri ekibine katılırım ve topluluğumuza bir faydam olur! İlginiz ve zamanınız için teşekkür ederim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67