My application for the translator position at DaVinci & Utopian [French]

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

                              HELLO

My name is Mathias and I'm 26 years old. I was born and raised in France. I graduated from the ECV (Visual Communication School) in Paris, and currently, I hold the position of an application designer in a small company in Lille. Both of my parents are teachers. Thus, I think I have inherited their passion for reading, the thing that has enhanced my language skills. I started learning English back when I was 18, in a British language center, because it stands at the top of the most spoken languages in the world. I am constantly looking for new opportunities to harness my energy and to share and gain knowledge.

Nowadays, the big achievements throughout history are the result of knowledge sharing. And in my opinion, a translator is a key element to realize this vision. On top of that, I do believe in the potential of cryptocurrency, that it will revolutionize our future


and to be an integral part of our lives. That's why I wanted to become a translator at DaVinci.

Learning English was a brilliant step from my side because I deal with it a lot during my assignments, mainly because, most of my designs and communication are with foreign customers expressing themselves in English. And when it comes to French, tell me about it, it’s my mother tongue, I speak it since my childhood, in addition to the fact that my academic career is based entirely on French.

As for my Utopian experience, I have none so far. But, considering the free time and resources at my disposal I think I'm so fit for this job.

Greetings
from Mathias

































                       BONJOUR

Je m'appelle Mathias et j'ai 26 ans.
Je suis né et j'ai grandi en France. Diplômé de l'ECV (Ecole de Communication Visuelle) à Paris, j’occupe actuellement le poste de concepteur d'applications au sein d’une petite boîte à Lille. J’ai bien hérité l’amour et la passion pour la lecture de mes parents qui travaillent comme professeurs dans l’un des lycées de la ville. Leur encadrement m’a toujours aidé à améliorer mes compétences linguistiques. Etant la langue la plus répandue dans le monde, j’ai décidé de développer mon anglaise à l'âge de 18 ans. Je me suis ainsi inscrit dans un centre de langue britannique. Aussi, j’ai toujours cherché de nouvelles opportunités pour exploiter mon énergie, partager et acquérir du savoir.

De nos jours, les grandes réalisations de l’histoire résultent du partage des connaissances, et à mon avis, la traduction est un élément clé pour concrétiser cette vision. D’autre part, je suis certain de l’énorme potentiel de la crypto-monnaie, pouvant révolutionner notre avenir, et de son indispensabilité,


faisant partie intégrante de notre vie au futur, ce qui me motive à devenir traducteur chez DaVinci.

Apprendre la langue anglaise m’a été un pas décisif du fait que je la confronte souvent dans mon monde professionnel, principalement parce que la part du lion de mes conceptions sont adressées à des clients étrangers qui communiquent en anglais. Etant ma langue maternelle, en plus de son omniprésence quand à mes études universitaires, s’exprimer ou écrire en français était toujours un point de force.

Concernant l’Utopian, je n’ai aucune expérience à raconter jusqu’à présent. Mais, compte tenu du temps libre et des ressources à ma disposition, je pense que je suis prêt pour ce travail.


Salutations,
Mathias






































Voice recording :

English
French

Sort:  

Congratulations @mathiasciqar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

thank you, it's hard to mention everything, but I did my best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69