LM Application - DaVinci Witness Project

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I am a Research Associate working for a university in the United States. I was born in Istanbul, Turkey, thus, my native language is Turkish. I lived in Turkey for more than 20 years. I moved to the U.S. in 2009 and since then, I live here. I want to take part in the translation team as a Language Manager. I do not have much experience in Utopian. Actually, this is one of the reasons why I want to be an LM. I would like to be more involved in Utopian projects and I would like to learn more about the system. Every year, I publish approximately 5 scientific articles in English. In addition, I am also a scientific article reviewer for more than 5 different journals.

Ben Amerika'da bir üniversitede araştırma görevlisi olarak çalışıyorum. İstanbul Türkiye'de doğduğum için anadilim Türkçe. Türkiye'de 20 yıldan fazla yaşadım. Amerika'ya 2009 yılında taşındım ve o zamandan beri burada yaşıyorum. Dil yöneticisi olarak çeviri ekibinde görev almak istiyorum. Utopian'da çok fazla deneyimim yok. Aslında bu neden DY olarak görev almak istediğimin sebeplerinden birisi. Utopian projelerinde daha etkin olmak ve sistem hakkında daha çok bilgi sahibi olmak istiyorum. Her sene 5 ingilizce bilimsel makale yayınlıyorum. Bununla beraber 5'ten fazla dergide bilimsel makale hakemliği de yapıyorum.

I mentioned this before in my introduction a little bit but I can elaborate more. Because I am a research associate, my duties include report generation, teaching, research and mentoring. I have mentored many students coming from different backgrounds, cultures, and ages. The experience I have had with all of these different languages through my students always keep my interest levels high for translation. I am a big believer that one should learn how to translate properly between languages to be able to confirm his/her adequacy in them.

Not a worthwhile experience in Utopian

My recording

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97